Page 84 of 249 FirstFirst ... 34747576777879808182838485868788899091929394134184 ... LastLast
Results 1,246 to 1,260 of 3729

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (incorporating the Inaugural Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in Septe

how long did it take 2 get ur sticker after u ordered it from ausfish? Not that i even have a boat but i would consider getting 1 4 ribfillets tabs.

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (incorporating the Inaugural Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in Septe

Quote Originally Posted by mikooh View Post
    HaHa I'd rather get pi$$ed on than glassed.....
    thats a low blow but the truth herts

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Mick I'm torn!! I used to be a diehard raiders fan BEFORE and during their 89 and 90's success. Man that was a great win in 89. What people dont realise is the path they took and the teams they beat just to get there....I think from memory (I was only 15 then!) they had to win their last 5 straight games just to make the top 5. then they went berserk from there...That's still the best GF I can recall........Who did they beat again Chris??? They had this greasy fella at hooker. a couple of props who couldnt finish the game and a read head 5/8th.

The camberra side is still one of the best sides ever to grace a footy field, some big names came from that side.

Titans now, but I still have a big soft spot for the Raiders....could upset a few this year too.

My uncle, Paul Osborne, played with that side. It's been a long time between drinks since then though....

Stickers are the primary glue that hold quintrexes together.
    jealousy is a curse hey naggs qunitrex the one and only i reckon ( unless i can afford a polly craft )

Sorry maybe i should mention ribfillet is my silent partner hes got the boat.

Quote Originally Posted by fin finder View Post
    thats a low blow but the truth herts
    It's the best I could think of at short notice....pretty poor taste in hindsight

Quote Originally Posted by mikooh View Post
    My uncle, Paul Osborne, played with that side. It's been a long time between drinks since then though....
    She was a great team. He was the prop with lazzo wasn't he??? or was it Brent Todd?? I cant remember. Dean lance, Brad clyde, Gary coyne? rounded out the pack....ricky S, chris osulivan, dally, mal, chicka ferguson, belcher and cant remember the other winger?

Geez bringing back memories.

Come on Chris....surely you remember who Canberra played

Mick I'm torn!! I used to be a diehard raiders fan BEFORE and during their 89 and 90's success. Man that was a great win in 89. What people dont realise is the path they took and the teams they beat just to get there....I think from memory (I was only 15 then!) they had to win their last 5 straight games just to make the top 5. then they went berserk from there...That's still the best GF I can recall........Who did they beat again Chris??? They had this greasy fella at hooker. a couple of props who couldnt finish the game and a read head 5/8th.

The camberra side is still one of the best sides ever to grace a footy field, some big names came from that side.

Titans now, but I still have a big soft spot for the Raiders....could upset a few this year too.

They were a couple of tough years in my life .......... Against the raiders & the bulldogs ......... Terry lamb taking out Ellery ( should have been sent off)
    Nothin wrong with back door benny
    Yes roachy sitting on the side line ....... both years for one reason or another.

The Raiders side was good ........ but so was that Tigers side ( Roach , Pearce , Jack , Benny & Sirro .......

Ahhhh but at least I got to see them beat the Cowboys ( That Benji flick pass @ speed .... will live in my mind for a long time)

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    They were a couple of tough years in my life .......... Against the raiders & the bulldogs ......... Terry lamb taking out Ellery ( should have been sent off)
    Nothin wrong with back door benny
    Yes roachy sitting on the side line ....... both years for one reason or another.

The Raiders side was good ........ but so was that Tigers side ( Roach , Pearce , Jack , Benny & Sirro .......

Ahhhh but at least I got to see them beat the Cowboys ( That Benji flick pass @ speed .... will live in my mind for a long time)

yeah the tigers did have a good side mate...I still rememeber sirro and roach getting taken off........man they were cranky!! dont blame them!

Quote Originally Posted by STIFFWORM View Post
    how long did it take 2 get ur sticker after u ordered it from ausfish? Not that i even have a boat but i would consider getting 1 4 ribfillets tabs.

1 week .......

She was a great team. He was the prop with lazzo wasn't he??? or was it Brent Todd?? I cant remember. Dean lance, Brad clyde, Gary coyne? rounded out the pack....ricky S, chris osulivan, dally, mal, chicka ferguson, belcher and cant remember the other winger?

Geez bringing back memories.

Come on Chris....surely you remember who Canberra played
    The Raiders won at the death from memory ............. All that sticks in my mind is a Whinging Ex at the time

goodnight all. Hope you all dream of big barra!!

Happy fathers day too.....I am going to try and get my present.....see you back here in 38 sec

PS nearly 15000 view!!!! someone is reading this SH&% other than us!!!!

Bloody Hell

A bloke goes out for a few hours and you blokes bung on an extra 4 pages

Are you trying for 100 pages tonight

John.

Was it Jackson who scored the try?

Quote Originally Posted by STIFFWORM View Post
    Was it Jackson who scored the try?
    Yeah, Steve Jackson, he ran over about 36 tigers to nail the coffin shut in overtime.

one of the best solo efforts I've seen in my short life.!!!