Page 81 of 249 FirstFirst ... 31717273747576777879808182838485868788899091131181 ... LastLast
Results 1,201 to 1,215 of 3729

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in September

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    hI GUYS

I been busy working and finally got to a computer!!

WOW we have been busy!!!!

Firstly, well done mick!!! you have jsut scored a great pile of lures!! Mick I forgot, are you coming this weekend?????

If not,

I reckon this is how we get them to him. Anyone coming this weekend drop them into me, or foxie....I will get Micks adress and send them in one hit. Anyone not going who owes him a lure can just post it directly to him.

About the trophy, I agree with naths idea, forget the money thing. We will get a trophy, If one of the city slickers can arrange one this week, we all chip in for the cost and engraving. Who ever wins the trophy can take it home, get it engraved themselves then they must come back next year....or we send in the hitmen
    Fishing times. Well from when the first person reckons they get here to the last one leaves (excluding the lucky ones that live here!! ) which I believe would be roughly Fri morning to Tues arvo??? correct?? Chris can you repost whos coming when again. Biggest fish on the mat with photo, good. I like the idea of the trophy now rather than cash....we all have cash, cash can get serious too, unintentionally of course!! This muster is about fun and mates.

The trophy represents so much more than cash!!!!! prestige and BRAGGING RIGHTS. It gives us all something to aim for next year too.

just my idea and opinion..Steve

Yeh .... good thoughts Steve on the Muster
    It is about a bit of fun ....... but more importantly we have created an event that will draw us together annually ......... getting the name (& length) on the Trophy will be incentive enough Bragging rights as you've said!
    Fishing times ...... At least for this year should be as you indicated to allow those who couldn't make the weekend a chance to participate in the inaugural event ( in future we may say do it as a 4 day event Friday- Monday) ........... It would be nice to present the trophy to the winner.

Something we can chat about on the Sat night

Yes ..... I can see a shirt or at least a sew on patch coming from this!

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (incorporating the Inaugural Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in Septe

Should we create a thread for everyone to post their reports & experiences from the Muster ......... or just keep banging them in here

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (incorporating the Inaugural Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in Septe

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Should we create a thread for everyone to post their reports & experiences from the Muster ......... or just keep banging them in here

think the fresh report section might need an injection .. but its your call i recon chris ,,, this is your puppie....

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    think the fresh report section might need an injection .. but its your call i recon chris ,,, this is your puppie....
    thanks Deano .......... I like a bit of general consensus
    besides ........ this whole Mondy monster has been fed by you guys ( & girl)

I was trying 2 think how 2 word my reply when i just gave up and went back 2 the thread and saw nagg had pretty much said what i was thinking. The only thing i would add is that 2 be eligable 2 win the perpetual trophy one should b an ausfish member. It's not like it costs anything to join - just my opinion.

Quote Originally Posted by STIFFWORM View Post
    I was trying 2 think how 2 word my reply when i just gave up and went back 2 the thread and saw nagg had pretty much said what i was thinking. The only thing i would add is that 2 be eligable 2 win the perpetual trophy one should b an ausfish member. It's not like it costs anything to join - just my opinion.
    I think you will find that all are members or at the very least - crew

I've put up a Muster Roll call thread - Which everyone that is participating , should be on the list ! ( minimum requirement)

Got to write all barra reports in the barra diary thread, for us to look at next year....

Nath

OK guys. Here's the deal.....
    As I am not attending the inagural MONDY MUSTER, I feel like the spare wheel in winning the post count comp
    And as I have the 'in kind' possesion of 12 very fine barra lollies, I feel that they should be offered in the spirit of the weekend....

The lollies will be offered as the 'bogey prize'

Apon the completion of the muster, I will conduct a poll, and those attending the muster can vote for the person/crew with the best hard luck story.........
    Ie the person/s who should have stayed at home because nothing went their way will take home the prize!

the only condition of this award is that we make it a perpetual prize, and for as long as the the MONDY MUSTER takes place, a barra lollie shall be donated by each participant upon entry into the muster each year to go to those who deserve it the most.....:cry: :cry: :cry:

Hopefully we can vote on this award around the fire next year, but as everyone is attending on different days this year we will conduct the vote apon the competion of the week, If that is suitable for the participants?

So now the prize that everyone wanted...is the prize that no one wants...

Let me know what you think guys, I think this is a good idea??

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Got to write all barra reports in the barra diary thread, for us to look at next year....

Nath

Good thinking Nath ...... At least copy should be entered

Quote Originally Posted by mikooh View Post
    As I am not attending the inagural MONDY MUSTER, I feel like the spare wheel in winning the post count comp
    And as I have the 'in kind' possesion of 12 very fine barra lollies, I feel that they should be offered in the spirit of the weekend....

Apon the completion of the muster, I will conduct a poll, and those attending the muster can vote for the person/crew with the best hard luck story.........
    Ie the person/s who should have stayed at home because nothing went their way will take home the prize!

the only condition of this award is that we make it a perpetual prize, and for as long as the the MONDY MUSTER takes place, a barra lollie shall be donated by each participant upon entry into the muster each year to go to those who deserve it the most.....:cry: :cry: :cry:

Hopefully we can vote on this award around the fire next year, but as everyone is attending on different days this year we will conduct the vote apon the competion of the week, If that is suitable for the participants?

Mick ....... That is a very generous gesture ......... But I will only agree to it , if you lend your name to the award " THE MIKOOH"
    So each year ....... The entry to the Muster will be ( 1 lure)

I think it speaks of the true spirit of the whole event!

What do you think everyone ????

PS ...... I think 1 member might be a front runner from what I have heard

Mick ....... That is a very generous gesture ......... But I will only agree to it , if you lend your name to the award " THE MIKOOH"
    So each year ....... One month out from the muster .......... The same competition will take place ( 1 lure)

I think it speaks of the true spirit of the whole event!

What do you think everyone ????

PS ...... I think 1 member might be a front runner from what I have heard
    Based on my last two IBD relief sessions.... I would have won hands down

Quote Originally Posted by mikooh View Post

Mick thats a top gesture mate. I like the idea. Entry fee each year is 1 lure to go to the prize.

So for this year, for the guys coming here, can leave them here and we can post them to the poor bugger voted (micks decides who the winner is based on bad luck stories posted) and anyone not coming can sort out delivery to the lucky mug!!

Geez your a good bloke Mick!!!!

Anyone volounteering to get a trophy sorted out at short notice????

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Mick thats a top gesture mate. I like the idea. Entry fee each year is 1 lure to go to the prize.

So for this year, for the guys coming here, can leave them here and we can post them to the poor bugger voted (micks decides who the winner is based on bad luck stories posted) and anyone not coming can sort out delivery to the lucky mug!!

Geez your a good bloke Mick!!!!

Anyone volounteering to get a trophy sorted out at short notice????
    I'm sure someone volunteered .... many pages back to organise a trophy!

However ........ We can wait & talk about it collectively ........ & put together something that suits the occasion ( a little bit of thought - so to speak)

Hey all ....... Please register your details on the other thread " Mondy Muster roll call"

I'm sure someone volunteered .... many pages back to organise a trophy!

However ........ We can wait & talk about it collectively ........ & put together something that suits the occasion ( a little bit of thought - so to speak)

I think it was Nath??

one of those singing King billy bass things would be cool