BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 80
Page 80 of 249 FirstFirst ... 30707172737475767778798081828384858687888990130180 ... LastLast
Results 1,186 to 1,200 of 3729

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in September

Ill throw 10 in but im not fussed..comps have a way of spoiling my serenity..ill probably shoot over to baffle one of my days up there to see if i can get an early jack fix is it casting only??? or anything goes.Maybe we cld get foxie to pic a secret length..

normally 80 posts is a good thread,let alone 80 pages

i fished nsw pro bass comps with my brother inlaws we allways said the time away with the boy is the best the fish are a bonus thats why dont fish abt comps who wants to fish all weekend with some one you dont know.

count me and the lads in see ya next weekend!

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    normally 80 posts is a good thread,let alone 80 pages
    Do you reckon we will hit 100 pages ?

I remember some bloke (no names but he dominated the bay, now a banned member!!) skiteing about one of his posts hitting 1000 VIEWS

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    I remember some bloke (no names but he dominated the bay, now a banned member!!) skiteing about one of his posts hitting 1000 VIEWS
    1K worth of views ....... big deal
    This is a 14K monster ........ & growing

& there are more than that in posts

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    1K worth of views ....... big deal
    This is a 14K monster ........ & growing

& there are more than that in posts

Unbelievably Extrodinary.......but Im almost not surprised......Such is the POWER of Impoundment Barra Disorder
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Unbelievably Extrodinary.......but Im almost not surprised......Such is the POWER of Impoundment Barra Disorder

Very true ....... Its a problem !

Ausfish Platinum Member Obi _ Wan's Avatar

Eeeeeeee------Hahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

At present stacking the cruiser for the trip to The Big A at sparrows in the morning

It's been great fun guys and girls, i may be in a position to drop in to Mondy on the way back, although i am not sure what day that will be, Thursday or Friday, who knows at this stage

Congrats, Mikooh, good win mate

This forum will be a very quiet place next weekend with you all at Mondy

Looking forward to seeing all the reports and pictures

Good luck with the Barra hunting to all of you

John.

PS. It's been a bloody tremendous thread, well done

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    I've got a River 2 Sea Live Bait that a chap from Tackle World gave me, about 6 or 7 inches long.

Looks like a rainbow trout, has an internal metal frame with two very heavy trebles hanging off it, heavy enough to pull a Nissan out of a bog

Seems to have a hardbody inside the front part, with a shallow running bib, back part is all soft plastic vertically slitted, big tail should have a great action, don't know how many trout the barra have seen in Mondy or Awoonga.

Chris you may have seen it the other night????

John.

THATS FLAPPSSSS!!!!!

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

hI GUYS

I been busy working and finally got to a computer!!

WOW we have been busy!!!!

Firstly, well done mick!!! you have jsut scored a great pile of lures!! Mick I forgot, are you coming this weekend?????

If not,

I reckon this is how we get them to him. Anyone coming this weekend drop them into me, or foxie....I will get Micks adress and send them in one hit. Anyone not going who owes him a lure can just post it directly to him.

About the trophy, I agree with naths idea, forget the money thing. We will get a trophy, If one of the city slickers can arrange one this week, we all chip in for the cost and engraving. Who ever wins the trophy can take it home, get it engraved themselves then they must come back next year....or we send in the hitmen
    Fishing times. Well from when the first person reckons they get here to the last one leaves (excluding the lucky ones that live here!! ) which I believe would be roughly Fri morning to Tues arvo??? correct?? Chris can you repost whos coming when again. Biggest fish on the mat with photo, good. I like the idea of the trophy now rather than cash....we all have cash, cash can get serious too, unintentionally of course!! This muster is about fun and mates.

The trophy represents so much more than cash!!!!! prestige and BRAGGING RIGHTS. It gives us all something to aim for next year too.

just my idea and opinion..Steve

How quickly u forget Steve. you dont get rid of us that quickly..

Steve B..........I've heard on the grapevine that Les (McCod) has broken a few Egrell rods?????????

Any idea from your neck of the woods?????

John.

And post 1200

Well done gang Bloody good effort.

John.