Page 76 of 249 FirstFirst ... 26666768697071727374757677787980818283848586126176 ... LastLast
Results 1,126 to 1,140 of 3729

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in September

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    geez with you lot on the dam, lucky we will have some medical staff on board...

Very true Chewy ..... very true

Mate ...... My injury happened in such a minor way ........ its embarrassing ( go to pick up a bucket that I thought was empty ....... ended up having 15kgs in it ........ A little twinge
    36 hours later ........ I'm in so much pain ( hospital ..... xrays & catscans)

Unbelievable ........Chris

always the simple things....

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    mate,
    long as my boy gets one this trip ill be happy. ill get one sooner or later..be it salt or fresh.....he missed out last trip so he is due...and this is the time of year he likes... though i do have to put up with some crap when he outfishes me...

i've gotta say Chewy ......... Any good fish that hits the deck in my boat & the trip has been made

now ..... if MW catches that fish ...... Its a disaster

Is Deano going to meet the Reaper tonight ?

well nice chatting with you all time for another sleepless night be good to chat face to face next week 6 more sleeps to go
    gazza

Quote Originally Posted by fin finder View Post
    well nice chatting with you all time for another sleepless night be good to chat face to face next week 6 more sleeps to go
    gazza
    Onya Gazza

Yes ....... Next Friday / Saturday nights will be big ......... A great bunch of blokes that i'm looking forward to meet

Quote Originally Posted by fin finder View Post
    the things we do to go fishing i have had a bad back for 2 months 2 steroid shots in my back at 1000 dollars a shot just so could make this trip 12 mth in the planning will not miss for the world if its to bad i will just mind the esky
    ah another one with a bad back welcome to the club im waiting on the surgeon to tell me what hes gunner do to minamise the problem mine is in lower where is your buggered .
    i did a trip to mondy if feb and only lasted 5 hours total on the water my back gave way and i couldnt walk or nothing i have spent a fortune on it and have to plan my trips to suit when its feeling ok

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    i've gotta say Chewy ......... Any good fish that hits the deck in my boat & the trip has been made

now ..... if MW catches that fish ...... Its a disaster

Just don't forget the cricket bat Chris

John.

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    ah another one with a bad back welcome to the club im waiting on the surgeon to tell me what hes gunner do to minamise the problem mine is in lower where is your buggered .
    i did a trip to mondy if feb and only lasted 5 hours total on the water my back gave way and i couldnt walk or nothing i have spent a fortune on it and have to plan my trips to suit when its feeling ok
    brother ...... its real easy to snigger at someone with a crook back
    mine was my butt cheek ......... & it was bad bad bad !!!!!
    Best diet I ever went on ........ 15kgs in 3 weeks .......... Scared me shitless!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    Just don't forget the cricket bat Chris

John.

The Grey Nicholes is in the rod locker

Crook Backs------------------:sad:

Gotta say unfortunately, i also suffer a crook back, it's a legacy i won from the construction industry

Being one of the larger chaps on sites it always seemed i was one of the first who was asked for a lift

I guess it dosn't affect me that much but i can't stand and fish for too long before i have to sit down, which really pisses me off, but not much i can do about it

John.

76 Pages of Tripe ....... How far will it go???

The Grey Nicholes is in the rod locker

Mate i used to carry a 303 in the boat years ago, until the stupid gun reform came to being. They made it to tough for the honest guy to bother, now down the track it still hasn't stopped the ones it was designed to stop.

But mate thats a good brand of bat, you'll hit a ball a long way with it

John.

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    Mate i used to carry a 303 in the boat years ago, until the stupid gun reform came to being. They made it to tough for the honest guy to bother, now down the track it still hasn't stopped the ones it was designed to stop.

But mate thats a good brand of bat, you'll hit a ball a long way with it

John.
    I used to be a big fan of the SS .... Jumbo

As per the great Viv Richards

........................... Gee I spent some $$$$ on cricket bats

THANK GOD FOR FISHING !!!!!

76 Pages of Tripe ....... How far will it go???

Mate there will always be tripe, crap, bullsh**e, and other rubbish floating around, but all in good fun

At this rate i would certainly say that the last three will get the hammer tomorrow

What this thread has done is bring a lot of like minded people together to carry on about their passion for barra fishing, meeting each other and easing the I.B.D.

Bloody good stuff i say

John.