Page 71 of 249 FirstFirst ... 21616263646566676869707172737475767778798081121171 ... LastLast
Results 1,051 to 1,065 of 3729

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in September

Chris,

about 1 inch I believe. Enough to activate the fish. Nice breeze today,. northerly yesterday....shaping up good for next weekend....not much boat activity at the moment..what I hear...we are having MASA Xmas party up at the dam tonight. I will try to get some reports from fishos!

steve

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    what I wanna know is, is it only me that lulls themselves to sleep at nite with mental images of gnarly snags, big swirls and silver sided fish becomeing airborne beside the boat, or are there others out there as well???????
    Thinking of those snags and swirls keeps me awake until all hours. IBD must be getting worse
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    hey Whitto,
    did robo have a 4.1 poly? good lookin tent setup?first name Tim.???
    yep thats him chewy he was from grafton i think i pm him on sweetwater and he still hasnt reply whitto we just have to wait and see if i rember right he was gunner be there in sptemeber so we might catch him anyway

So did we decide who was going to prepare the IBD fire - ( circle of knowledge - beer , barra & bullshite) on the Friday ?

ahyone heard if lydon and kel are coming up this fine weekend aka(seekingbarradise) i know he good with fires and camp cooking "he is the master he must teach me " camp oven roast on the saturday night i think pork sounds the go

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Chris,

about 1 inch I believe. Enough to activate the fish. Nice breeze today,. northerly yesterday....shaping up good for next weekend....not much boat activity at the moment..what I hear...we are having MASA Xmas party up at the dam tonight. I will try to get some reports from fishos!

steve
    It really looks like the weather is starting to turn ....... for the better . With a bit of luck we might have nice September conditions from later in the week

Bloody Hell!!!!!!!

The talk of Snags, Swirls and Silver Flashes has me kicking holes in the walls

I should have been into my third day enjoying the Big A, But unfortunately it was delayed due to the weather reports

I'm restless, lost and twitching like you could not believe

If i don't get a green light soon i don't know what will happen??

And the bloody wind is howling again here in Brissie so i can't even get a Snapper fix

What's a bloke to do????? I've packed and checked, finished some hook and ring upgrades, repacked, checked rods, carressed my new Egrell S10, unpacked, checked again and repacked--------- Arrrrrrrrrrgggggggghhhhh!!

John.

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    Bloody Hell!!!!!!!

The talk of Snags, Swirls and Silver Flashes has me kicking holes in the walls

I should have been into my third day enjoying the Big A, But unfortunately it was delayed due to the weather reports

I'm restless, lost and twitching like you could not believe

If i don't get a green light soon i don't know what will happen??

And the bloody wind is howling again here in Brissie so i can't even get a Snapper fix

What's a bloke to do????? I've packed and checked, finished some hook and ring upgrades, repacked, checked rods, carressed my new Egrell S10, unpacked, checked again and repacked--------- Arrrrrrrrrrgggggggghhhhh!!

John.

I just checked seabreeze (Gladstone) & conditions look reasonably good atm ...... & even better later in the week
    WTF are you doing at home
    John ...... you may as well come up for the muster

Hey Steve, As you may remember, I'm an ex Sydney sider who saw the light and moved to Queensland 30 years ago

The talk of Big Artie Beetson brings back some memories that date back to those days

He was well known down there as "Half Time Artie" no doubt due to his lack of stamina in the early days.

Also i can remember a full back page photo of Artie tucking into a bloody big meat pie

Man those were the days of footy, i can remember a test match against Great Britain, a pom king hit our winger Peter Diamond and Noel Kelly run across the width of the field and KOed the bloke Bloody hell those blokes were tough.

John.

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    So did we decide who was going to prepare the IBD fire - ( circle of knowledge - beer , barra & bullshite) on the Friday ?

are you fishing friday arvo chris, if not it might be your job i will bring up a little lumbar, will leave it on the corner near the kitchen for ya
    deano.

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    I just checked seabreeze (Gladstone) & conditions look reasonably good atm ...... & even better later in the week
    WTF are you doing at home
    John ...... you may as well come up for the muster

Chris, I must admit it has crossed my mind even though it it would leave me a bit short of time for the Faust preps.

John.

preparations have begun bed is getting sorted needed a tub rods packed in boat
    just coming up with a idea to finally mount the spare on the trailer some where and i though i migh go for a little yella belly sess at spot x this afternoon just to wet the whistle rdo monday take the chief to the antinatal clinic purchase meat for trip fuel tanks will be full tomorrow and im ready for action bring on the muster
    oh yeah and a few beverages of course hey naggs do you like southern comfort i got a bottle of 100 proof for us to taste test i say you would drink anything am i right

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    do you have anything to do with one of his projects in rocky brian..?????????
    Is that the shopping center Chewy, if so its our mob, but Im not putting my hand up after the flogging at Westfields North Lakes Stage 2

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post

Nath, love the idea for a trophy. as Brian 'change my aviator everyday' said, keep it simple..It will be a proud moment for the first person to hoist the trophy!!!

cant help it mate, itchy clicken finger sitting round down here

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    I totally agree Guys......You see in QUEENSLAND were use to holding Trophy's aloft as u are aware because of our brilliant Rugby League talent......can u see where this post is going.......next thing someone will be suggesting a "State of Origin" fish off......but don't let me influence anyone...we are getting a little tired of winning all the time
    whitto, not really fair on the cockies mate, we do have a bit of an advantage seeing how the bara is OUR fish

simon, Im almost scared to ask, but I feel compelled to do so:

WHY did the bed need a tub??????????

Im looking, cant see it... but i know its coming......soooooon