BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 62
Page 62 of 249 FirstFirst ... 12525354555657585960616263646566676869707172112162 ... LastLast

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in September

Spewin your not coming now Brian but that's what team sports are all about. Each post is like a nail in the barra lure coffin.

Good to see stiffworm and rib fillet are coming though!! Will be good to catch up again guys. We actually have a spot X now, just have to beat Chewy there, we kinda borrowed it from him and Andy
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

ah well, in for a penny, in for a pound

mate, both ramps are good, I use the concrete one only cause Ive got no 4wd and would hate to get stuck at the dirt ramp, not that Ive ever heard of that happening

at this rate you all should just send mikooh the lure you will all be out by sat morn not even in last week yet

Stiffworm,
    We've moved our ETA forward to Sunday morning now so there is more chance of a sugarhigh to be spread around. If it was the day I got the fish....then i doubt I'd have remembered....I had a diabolical hangover on the Sunday morning....and got a fish no sooner than after tying off to a tree at the first stop that morning. Must have been saturday morning or was it night....i can't remember.
    I like the dirt ramp when the water is up around 25% or more. just gotta be careful of submerged obstacles. We use the winch to ease the boat off the trailer slowly. no nasty bumps yet. the concrete ramp is a sh1tfight I reckon. always one noodle who parks in a manner that doesn't really make the best use of available space. you'll see 5 rigs parked off to the side of the ramp forming a tree shape.......and then some doodle head will park parrallel using up the space of 3 or four rigs if they'd followed the pattern. Then there is the knuckle dragging Neanderthal (Not you Foxy) that will block off a second row forming, and/or park the second row in!!!
    Rant complete!

Brian, Seems we'll miss you after all. good luck in the final. I hope you kick the winning runs . I'm a bit suss on this game of yours....what is it again Touch Tackle or something?

Cheers Roo.

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

It was Saturday Night that the "Green Beer" did the damage and i'm not at all surprised you or Chew have no memory of it. Roo's fish was caught on Sunday morn, we met you guys on the saturday morn. I'm making 3 batches, one without nuts for the two fuss pots.
    I take some RR out on the dam with us for emergencys
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    Brian, Seems we'll miss you after all. good luck in the final. I hope you kick the winning runs . I'm a bit suss on this game of yours....what is it again Touch Tackle or something?

Cheers Roo.
    Mate, your not one of them there new age shiney shaved AFL supporters are you (just between you and me, Im a bit concerned Pete might be )
    Actually scored a gig for a free lunch at the gabba today with Leigh Mathews as the guest speaker, very entertaining afternoon, with plenty of free crownies to be drunk.
    Plenty of trips to come mate, will catch up with ever one sooner or later

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

hope he"s alright,,,,, dont think this thread has gone 3 pages before whithout input from chris......
    bit worried ....

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    hope he"s alright,,,,, dont think this thread has gone 3 pages before whithout input from chris......
    bit worried ....
    yeah quick hes not around we can change our guess hey steve b what do ya reckon
    lol a lures a lures

Good 2 hear ur both arriving sunday morn.Maybe u 2 will b the only ones with out a hangover sunday morning. Sounds like there r some professional drinkers heading 4 the dam that weekend.Will be good.got 2 go now daughter needs the computer 4 her homework can u believe that ha. Catch youse later.cheers

he's probably has sore RSI fingers, and having a break before his trip......

nath

i reckon if it goes over 1200 hundred that everyones score is null inviod

I tink with a late burst next week and crappy weather well hit 1400 no worries.Roo n kim,with the way you pair muck aboutill be on my 2nd beer by the time you get there.:grin: :grin: Though im not sure any1 will find us.It wouldnt surprise me to see roo checking his lures at the ramp in the water to make sure they suspend each morning.He could get a job with a lure manufacturer as quality control. Jode reckons her and kim can do the rounds with RR and panadol/iv if required and call steve if anything more serious pops up.Can you iv stones green ginger wine???

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    i reckon if it goes over 1200 hundred that everyones score is null inviod
    You do not need the lures anyway , we will bloody sink a bet is a bet

HI YA ALL .... I'mmm baaack!

Just spent 3 days in Brisvegas ....... battling your shite traffic ( Dont ever knock Sydney traffic) ...... but I did get to have a look at some Egrel rods

Anyhow .... I'm alive , just my puter died
    Nice to see everyone has been busy posting ...... Onya dudes ( & dudette)

Now time to catch up on what has been posted

NAGG @ 745 ..... Green Bomber Missed but not forgotten .... He gave his green bomber, so others may benefit

NIPSTA @ 832 .... Killalure barra bait Departed this thread 3/9/08 ...... Sadly missed barra bait

TROPICAL TROUT @ 840 ..... Gold Viper Bye Bye cruel world ..... Viper = one for the bin

WHITTO @ 888 .... B52 Black & Gold Sadly missed .... The B52

CALLOP @ 931 .... B52 Missed by one & all ...... except for 1

MIGHTY WHITEY @ 945 .... Stiffy Twitch bait
    BR65 @ 987 ....Classic 10+
    Steve B @ 1014 .... Stiffy Bony Bream
    CHEWY01 @ 1111 ..... Bomber 16A
    DEANO68 @ 1150 .... Arafura barra
    ROO @ 1165 .... Import
    MIKOOH @ 1170 ..... Arafura Barra 130