BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 61
Page 61 of 249 FirstFirst ... 11515253545556575859606162636465666768697071111161 ... LastLast

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in September

Quote Originally Posted by black_sheep View Post
    Callop, we will be there from Fri to Mon.

Vin and I (along with Gary and Dale - non ausfishers) will be on the water Fri.

Ben and Big Ren will only get up Fri nite.

Looking forward to catching up!!!

I assume you know what Big Rens boat looks like - red Ranger.

I have a black and green X-STREAM (4.5mtr fibreglass). Probably the only boat that will have a couple of indian blokes in it not 'red' but the curry munching ones .
    Good to hear you will be there Friday. I think we can make room around the fire.
    And don't forget the world premiere of Nagg's Tinaroo Adventures at the camp kitchen at 9.00pm.
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

Over 32mm of rain at Bundy so far today so there might be some fresh inflows into Mondy if the rain is inland as well.

Steve B - has it been raining in Gin Gin?

BTW rain is forecast for the weekend of the muster......

Ausfish Platinum Member Big_Ren's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Callop View Post
    Good to hear you will be there Friday. I think we can make room around the fire.
    And don't forget the world premiere of Nagg's Tinaroo Adventures at the camp kitchen at 9.00pm.
    Hi Callop

Navi, Vin, Dale, Gary, Ben and I are actually staying in Gin Gin but I am sure we can muster the troops to catch up for a cool treat or two.

Roo - yes the boys dish it out all right....Mostly to each other. Never heard such language on a boat between two brothers Makes for a funny video tape though You got it in one.....if Ben or I are on board with the lads....we are the Magpies, Ben and I by ourselves are the Seagulls, and Navi and Vin by themselves (the Crows). I reckon they also look like larger versions of those little black replicator (arachnode) things that jump in the boat by the millions when you bump into a tree

Whitto...we normally operate on Ch 21, but I am sure we can defer to the majority of the muster and make an exception in this case

Can't remember who asked about our jobs......I am a journo by profession but a media manager these days in the public sector.

Look forward to the catch up guys and girls

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Ren View Post
    Hi Callop

Navi, Vin, Dale, Gary, Ben and I are actually staying in Gin Gin but I am sure we can muster the troops to catch up for a cool treat or two.

Roo - yes the boys dish it out all right....Mostly to each other. Never heard such language on a boat between two brothers Makes for a funny video tape though You got it in one.....if Ben or I are on board with the lads....we are the Magpies, Ben and I by ourselves are the Seagulls, and Navi and Vin by themselves (the Crows). I reckon they also look like larger versions of those little black replicator (arachnode) things that jump in the boat by the millions when you bump into a tree

Whitto...we normally operate on Ch 21, but I am sure we can defer to the majority of the muster and make an exception in this case

Can't remember who asked about our jobs......I am a journo by profession but a media manager these days in the public sector.

Hi Paul
    Looking forward to meeting you all and checking out your bathtub.
    Nagg was whinging about moving black shadows(on trees) earlier in this thread. I thought he was referring to Navi and Vin
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

Steve,
    i didnt realize there was a hospital in gin gin.Funnily enough i know of an r.n. who has a lot of family in bundy.... though if i move to kooka park im thinking ill be a house hubby....im loving the way this is heading...

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    Steve,
    i didnt realize there was a hospital in gin gin.Funnily enough i know of an r.n. who has a lot of family in bundy.... though if i move to kooka park im thinking ill be a house hubby....im loving the way this is heading...
    No greater achievement in life than to be a Kept man chewy tho' sounds like the neighbourhood is heading downhill!!!

Well jode loves her work and i love to fish mondy so its a match made in heaven..i think i may start a floating hot food stand during summer weekends on the moon in the main basin, sort of drive thru. Hot chips.. come get your hot chips.... oohhh yeaa... up here for thnking i reckon..Then send jode of to work

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Ren View Post
    Hi Callop

Jeez Navi The Prop Dinger would have them in the boat by the thousands. Maybe they should think about a tender with spare props, rod and reels etc.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    Steve,
    chewy,

yeah a brand new hospital. 6 beds, not too busy, busy enough....we get alot of good work around here if Jodie likes the emergency side of things.!

House prices will plummet if you and Roo move to the neighbourhood.....although pub shares will skyrocket!!

steve

I was thinking about a mobile boat wash....at White Rock? wadda ya reckon? got legs?
    I'm tipping a few more hair-brained schemes can be conjured up after a few neck oils go down the hatch.

frog & bomers were menchend 908 post ago how well do the frog go

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

Wow 908 post ago, you have a great memory!! We gave them a crack last time with no love. Now with the weather warming up I plan to give them a red hot go this trip. Along the weed edges seems to be the go. Have you got the last fishing DVD? It's worth a look.
    As for the bombers...i don't rate them. Chew may tell you different...he has shares in the company i'm sure. Seriously, we have never caught anything on a bomber. or b52, not from lack of trying either. My bro inlaw lends us bomber his every trip and it always goes back to him fishless. He has lots of success on them though.
    Work wise, I run the office for a food wholesaler in byron bay. Lots of yummy food. I was a lot skinner before i started working here.
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Righto you blokes, and Kim , time to ease up now, at this rate Im gone by Saturday morning

Pete, play a bit of touch footy mate, 6 a side, love my league but Im to old to be getting smashed by some young bloke with b*lls bigger than his brain.

brian

work wise, Im a site foreman for an electrical contracting company, though at the moment Im driveing a desk instead of a crew

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    G'day STIFFWORM and Ribfillet.
    Myself and Themissus(Kim) met you guys at the dirt ramp on our last trip (Queens B'day weekend). We're arriving Sunday morning and hitting the dam before checking into one of the houses we're sharing with Chewy and his crew. We might catch you some where on the Dam Sunday, Let us know what to look out for (colour/type Boat etc). We're in a white 4.55 polycraft frontrunner(bowrider sort of thing).
    Cheers Roo.
    Hi roo yeh i remember meeting u both at the ramp that morning, didn't u catch yourself a barra that day? Am i wrong but i thought there was no rocky road till monday? maybe good luck 4 us. Will be in Ribfillets black and grey TABS sports fisher. Hope to catch up.
    Quick question - Which ramp do most blokes put in at?
    cheers & good luck