Deano, put in at Scarby and headed up to some of my old marks at wide caloundra, bit of joggle early, but dropped off as the morning went on to be a great day offshore.
We got our bag of squirey snapps, 3 kg would have been the biggest, and one lonely pearly, pulled the pin out there at 11.30, great day
Nah .... I dont have pay TV Was it any good ?
The old mighty Whitey knows Dave quite well.
Well , this trip is already getting to me .......... I caught my first barra of the trip last night , a nice $1.10 caught on something gold ( good omen ) Funnily - I didn't recognise the spot .......... So I must need to go & check out some new parts of the dam
ahhhhhhhhh ..... Barrrrra
still kicken it round mate, Friday arvo departure is tempting, but Ive done that Bruce Hway run at nite before and its a bitch, so more likely leave here mega early sat morn, pre-pay my site so I dont have to check in, kick out the little bit of camping gear and get on the water asap. Ive got a couple of spots in mind I want to try first up, but will depend on water temps and wind as to whether they will be holding the fish, thats the theory Im working on anyways, who bloody knows where they will be
Nath tell you mate??
THAT Sat nite is GF nite for touch footy, weve got the first semi this Tuesday, if we win we are straight thru, if we lose, we play in the elimination semi following week.
Soooo, cut a long story short, Im watchin and waiting and playing, I reckon we will win, then Ive got to make the priority call, IBD vs mixed C grade grand final glory
nagg do you trav up the coastal road or do you go the inland road
thanks were will leave fri arvo so we hope to get there late sat mor thats if we can drive strait through will be hard after working fri we have 3 drivers to share
Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless