Page 25 of 249 FirstFirst ... 15161718192021222324252627282930313233343575125 ... LastLast

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN & AWOONGA in September

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Hey Whitto ....... by the look of this
    you might get a shot at 400 tomorrow

Unbelievable Chris....I reckon we will hit at least 6000views

We take the shade with us too Attachment 33568
    Whats with the Brolly Chris.....Blue and White......Very brave indeed seeing your in Maroon Country....Oh Dear we'll just have to control ourselves and display some understanding (soon to live in God's Country gets u off the hook).....Whitto

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Fortunatedly the trip will be from Bird not to far to the ramp.....Full Moon on the 15th won't need to have the light on all the time......OK OK you've found me out.....by attracting the bugs causing aerial and surface berley....enhancing the interest of the Barra and Whoompa....worx for me PS U believe that you'll believe anything

Nah Whitto ..... you need to go further in .... "H" & come back in the dark (show some sense of adventure)

Whats with the Brolly Chris.....Blue and White......Very brave indeed seeing your in Maroon Country....Oh Dear we'll just have to control ourselves and display some understanding (soon to live in God's Country gets u off the hook).....Whitto
    The brolly works a treat ....... gives me a little respite from that Qld sun , while having a coffee , beer etc
    BLUE ..... for sure
    Ahhh to live in Qld

Unbelievable Chris....I reckon we will hit at least 6000views
    Obviously the IBD has really got to everyone over Winter ....... & everyone is in great need of Therapy

Just a question with regard to the caravan Pk

When you drive in .... & you get to the Kiosk ......... Which way is it to the Ausfish tree? ( is it in the far corner of the park)

We won't be there in September, but we're heading up for a four day "pre-fish" tomorrow........will let you know how we go.

(Just had to get a post on this humongous thread!)

Regs

Pete (& Kyle)

Quote Originally Posted by Peter4 View Post
    We won't be there in September, but we're heading up for a four day "pre-fish" tomorrow........will let you know how we go.

Regs

Pete (& Kyle)
    Good luck with the pre-fish Pete ....... hope you nail a big girl (or 2)
    Look forward to the report

Good luck Pete. only one more sleep mate.........go get em.

Nagg, if u need a break on your trip u r welcome to drop in for coffee, then it's only a short 10hr run.

(just had to have some input to what should be an awesome weekend)

Cheers, Pete

Just to add a bit more excitement to my week......Just snavelled a bargain on a near new Egrell S10. yay for me.....bring on the Weekend!!!! going to Brissie to pickup the rod but the missus is making me Swerve past the Boat show and making me go to an Art Exhibition!!!!some old bloke...Pickarsole or somefin! Kim reckons i need more Kulcha. Wot me?

Just a question with regard to the caravan Pk

When you drive in .... & you get to the Kiosk ......... Which way is it to the Ausfish tree? ( is it in the far corner of the park)

Yes.....From the kiosk turn right drive past the Amenities go about 200/300yrds then turn right again as per the sign..you will then see the Camp Kitchen...keep going and directly ahead u will see a magnificent tree right down near the fence line u will not miss it.....I myself Nath and Simon will be pitching out tent very near the Camp Kitchen.....Brian BR65 usually camps near the fence to the left of the entrance road....I think every one else is in a powered site...all stubbie throwing distance from one another.....Look for the AusFish stickers on the tinnies....u won't have any trouble finding us......Whitto

Quote Originally Posted by Pete62 View Post
    Good luck Pete. only one more sleep mate.........go get em.

Nagg, if u need a break on your trip u r welcome to drop in for coffee, then it's only a short 10hr run.

(just had to have some input to what should be an awesome weekend)

Cheers, Pete

Hey Pete ...... I would have loved to pop in ( The trouble is we go via Goondiwindi)
    Might catch up in November ........ I'll be driving up via the Coast

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    Just to add a bit more excitement to my week......Just snavelled a bargain on a near new Egrell S10. yay for me.....bring on the Weekend!!!! going to Brissie to pickup the rod but the missus is making me Swerve past the Boat show and making me go to an Art Exhibition!!!!some old bloke...Pickarsole or somefin! Kim reckons i need more Kulcha. Wot me?
    Well done on the frog flicker Roo !
    I thought you were the Kulchared one on this site

Yes.....From the kiosk turn right drive past the Amenities go about 200/300yrds then turn right again as per the sign..you will then see the Camp Kitchen...keep going and directly ahead u will see a magnificent tree right down near the fence line u will not miss it.....I myself Nath and Simon will be pitching out tent very near the Camp Kitchen.....Brian BR65 usually camps near the fence to the left of the entrance road....I think every one else is in a powered site...all stubbie throwing distance from one another.....Look for the AusFish stickers on the tinnies....u won't have any trouble finding us......Whitto
    Thnks Whitto ....... Not sure of what time we are getting in ( trying to make it to Foxies ..... before he shuts) .......... Very hard to time it right

No worries NAGG, safe trip...........Cheers, Pete.