Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
'Oh Shit.....she's awake'
Hope you all have a blast... Unfortunately I wont be there this year but ill make every effort to travel up for 2011 muster! Im sure you will miss the sound of my tent zippers all night...
Well it's written up as being on next weekend ??
Hasn't been a lot of talk about the Muster be it a gathering or a fishing trip which is not based around a huge gathering?
Personally i reckon it probably should be a fishing trip, go your own way, do your own thing and if you happen to meet up in the camp kitchen, great, have a quite chat or three.
No roaring great communal fire with thirty people around it battling to cook with camp ovens, fire up , fire down, hot coals, no hot coals. Just run your own fire if wanted.
But people, communicate with each other, share information, but not necessarily camping on top of one another.
For years i have been travelling to Faust, staying at Camp Kanga, there i knew just about everyone in the camp, people from as far away as Tassie, Sydney Coffs, Tamworth etc, we all welcomed seeing one another each year shared information had a quiet beer or three then did our own thing, no troubles or bitching. Every one there stands up for and helps each other out, no other crap to put up with.
This year i am going back to Faust, last year an emergency opperation kept me away, but this year here i come. The locals welcome you with open arms and no bloody hidden agendas or bullshit ego's to contend with, it's great.
So there you go i won't be at the Mondy Muster but i hope those that do attend have a bloody fantastic time.
John.
John , The Muster was (still is) a great concept. It was our meet & greet ..... It just happened to be hugely successful.
This year will slide by as a fishing trip - though there will be a few crews heading up next weekend & it will be good to catch up at some stage.
well me and the young bloke are going. Shane and Pete as well.
Who else is going?
well me and the young bloke are going. Shane and Pete as well.
Who else is going?
ill be up there somewhere steve arriving friday morn
Thurs For Pete And I But We Are Going To Isis On Wedneday And Staying In Gin Gin Wed Night Out To The Dam Thursday Morning
Shane
Me & the young bloke up on Thursday Arvo around 5-6. On lake 6.30