BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 230

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR: MONDY MUSTER) & Part II Sept 11-13th 2009

Quote Originally Posted by Callop View Post
    the damper is maaaaaagnificent.
    Roll call so far
    nagg
    daz+the minister
    the hat
    shane
    les
    gaz
    dave and mike
    phil and les
    gunner n gunnerett
    tony m
    richard
    rob
    pete
    roo n kim
    shaun
    pete62 1/2 way here
    i dont think i've left anyone out...but please forgive me if i have i've just had one of chris's special coffees.
    as for fish action...what goes on muster stays at the muster...get your arse up here and find out for yourself.

Mongrel

See ya's around 8 ish

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Whitto, thoughts with you mate!

John, hurry up and get better!
    Thanks for your Thoughts Brother.....I know you will enjoy yourself come what may.....I know John would agree we look forward to the Reports and Photos.....Cheers Whitto
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

OK boys & girls......Kyle & I have a few final preparations and bits of packing to do today.

A restless sleep tonight no doubt and we will be on the road at 3.30am.

Should be on the water by 8.30am....

Yee hah - can't bloody wait to get there!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Peter4 View Post
    OK boys & girls......Kyle & I have a few final preparations and bits of packing to do today.

A restless sleep tonight no doubt and we will be on the road at 3.30am.

Should be on the water by 8.30am....

Yee hah - can't bloody wait to get there!!!
    Good Luck Boys on the Water.....Mind how you go on the Goat Track.....Keep an eye out for the 90klm Speed Zones (Before/After Gympie).....Look forward to your Report and Photos....Cheers Whitto

Ausfish Platinum Member Big_Ren's Avatar

Lucky bassards. You lot are driving me crazy. I can't wait to get there. See you all in the morning around 0800.

Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Good luck to all.. just wish we could be on the water with you all.. Next year for sure !!! Hope you all have a ripper time..

Steve & Michelle

Quick early report - so I can brag a bit lol. Tough up here the past couple days. Not a lot caught but Robers has managed to put the boat in the right place twice for me. We have had 3 early morning fishes for zilch. Thursday arvo I got a 102cm and Friday arvo a 110cm. Nothing this arvo unfortunately. Preparing now for the big muster evening.

Nuther update. The pyromaniac aka Nagg has had a slight problem keeping his muster fire under control. We understand that the aerial water bonbing has been successful.

Nice fish mate. Two good examples there. Well done

Will catch up with you tomorrow afternoon for sure. I shoudl be there around 3ish hopefully.

Lee

NEWS-FLASH ... NEWS-FLASH

Rob (aka - setthehook) takes out the muster with a maaagnificent 111.5 barra .... caught in the dying stages of the event

An in depth report to follow

Reuters

Quote Originally Posted by gunna View Post
    Quick early report - so I can brag a bit lol. Tough up here the past couple days. Not a lot caught but Robers has managed to put the boat in the right place twice for me. We have had 3 early morning fishes for zilch. Thursday arvo I got a 102cm and Friday arvo a 110cm. Nothing this arvo unfortunately. Preparing now for the big muster evening.
    Well Done Gunna......2 Beauties......you have to happy with that....Well done....Whitto

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post

Rob (aka - setthehook) takes out the muster with a maaagnificent 111.5 barra .... caught in the dying stages of the event

Reuters
    Congratulations Rob...Well Done....The Old Half hour to go and BBBBAAANNNNGGG syndrome.....Im guessing you will remember some of Saturday night......Cheers Whitto

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post

Reuters
    Sounds like its a bit tough all over at the moment, we managed two big fish at Awoonga but it was hard going, especially compared to last September.
    Look forward to the full report and who caught what.
    Flatzie

Just finished another 6 hour stint - fishless !! Saw Roo pull two though.

But gee its tough. Fair dinkum - you would think everyone had bananas on their boats !!!

Quote Originally Posted by gunna View Post
    Just finished another 6 hour stint - fishless !! Saw Roo pull two though.

But gee its tough. Fair dinkum - you would think everyone had bananas on their boats !!!
    Looks like my "plant some Bananas in all the boats" stategy paid off!

Although found out after fishing with Les (McCod) for 2 days there were bananas in his boat too!

Congratulations go to Rob (SetTheHook) for landing a fish at the right time when they weren't exactly firing

Commiserations to Roo who was in the lead most of the day on Saturday with a 101 but was pipped at the post, at least you got to land a few fish Roo, and by the sound of it a few more after I left today!

A huge thanks to Kim who was "Barrel Girl" drawing the names out of The hat to win lures in the random draw - scoring a few new Barra lures to try eased the pain of handing over the trophy!

Muster was awesome fun as is always the case with Ausfish gatherings, there were some interesting moments last night but as said before - what happens at the muster stays at the muster