Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR: MONDY MUSTER) & Part II Sept 11-13th 2009

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    See ya Prinny have a nice party ....

Its all good mate at least you will arrive to a set camp and ready to fish, will have a few beers for ya mate, have a safe trip up

Hat
    thanks mate, but you still suk...... ..enjoy every one, its an event not to be missed.
    leave some chrome for me, and will see yas sundy.. ..

blooey, will catch you during the week, we in the white poly....next to the kitchen...and we will spill a beer with ya...
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Travel safe my fellow muster's, see you all up there.
    To those not lucky enough to be joining us we'll have a drink for you, hope all is well and you can make it next year!!

YES Pete...beer is in

yes yous too safe travell i wave as you drive by the sunny coast ss ya friday morning some time

Quote Originally Posted by BLOOEY View Post
    Good luck to you all, hope you all score one. I'll be up there tuesday afternoon for a couple of nights if anyone is still there. Bluefin Warrior 4.5c/c if you want to say gday. Ben
    Good time to be arriving Ben, all the riff raff will be gone and only us interlek......intralek..............smart people............ will be there

Banana Boy

Pete.

When ya on the road Pete?

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    yep safe trip enjoy, and wiil spill beers with ya sundy nite......

get on the job mark, you can do it, we will be there all next week, chuck a sickie or two and come up sunday.....
    Might still get there, Mondy was only going to be a stop over for a couple of days before the real fishing at 1770.

DANGER .... DANGER .... DANGER ....

Hi Musterers ...... just letting you know that i have marked the submerged stump at the entrance to South B

When heading up to south B after completing the S Bend - you either head towards North B or South ....... If you cut inside the big tree there is a stump that could cause serious damage.

I've marked the stump with a floating coke bottle that I tied off the stump ....... After going for a swim ..... GPS Co ordinates are
    S 24 . 49 114'
    E151. 48.446'

Not much of a marker .... I know - but its there for your mental note

Also .... I 've put a few more red reflectors between the exit from the producer ....... through to the exit out of South B ....... The red reflectors are on your port side as you head out of the South arm of B

If work tomorrow goes somewhere near plan , i'll be there probably mid arvo Friday . What are the night time temps like ( after the compulsory and much needed socialable refreshments ) .
    Looking forward to meeting and socializing with all you good people .

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    I'm still at work John!! Is this your subtle way to tell me to lay off the RR You and Whitto be missed. Please both of you take care, there's always next year.

We'll be there mid morning tomorrow.....unless we can't sleep and get up and leave earlier than planned
    Kimmy, i would never say that but geez i miss the RR, been to long since the last taste.

I was hoping to get up there on the Saturday night for the fire and festivities, my son offered to dive me up, but i get too tired after only 20 minutes in the car, need to put my head down for an hour to get strength back, oh hell has it taken some steam out of me

I can tell you that i am hurting like hell on missing out on being a part of the Muster as i was really looking forward to it.

But i guess on the other hand i am still alive i should be able to chase some big silver girls later on.

Have a safe trip up Kimmy & Rod.

John.

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    When ya on the road Pete?
    About 3.30pm Nath, if we run the same as last trip we will be in camp by 02:00 friday morning..............blaaaardy long drive but worth every minute.

Pete.

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    How bad is the IBD and the build up of antisipation of again going Barra fishing......Gee's Im not even going and Im doing a Big Kev (IM EXCITED).....Have an absolute Ball everyone and be careful especially on the Goat Track......Now some advice from Ole Silverback...make sure you set your tents up at least 150mts from the fire pit as there is every chance of Radiated heat igniting......Have a Great time all and Ill be thinking of you on Saturday Night.......YeeeHaw bring on Muster 2010.....Whitto
    Good on you Whitto, thats good advice mate

Noticed that you are out of the Muster also mate, hope all is well mate, we will catch up down the track in a few months and perhaps have a Mini Muster for us poor Ole Silverbacks that can't make it this time.

Hurts like hell hey mate, stuck at home and knowing all your mate are having a ball

Hope you all have a GREAT MONDY MUSTER WITH MEMORIES FOR A LIFE TIME.

John.

bugger eyes wont shut hurry up friday morning got a few last minute things to get tomorrow and then pack the esky and im loaded

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post

Hi Musterers ...... just letting you know that i have marked the submerged stump at the entrance to South B

When heading up to south B after completing the S Bend - you either head towards North B or South ....... If you cut inside the big tree there is a stump that could cause serious damage.

I've marked the stump with a floating coke bottle that I tied off the stump ....... After going for a swim ..... GPS Co ordinates are
    S 24 . 49 114'
    E151. 48.446'

Also .... I 've put a few more red reflectors between the exit from the producer ....... through to the exit out of South B ....... The red reflectors are on your port side as you head out of the South arm of B

That's good stuff Chris,

A lot owe you a big thanks for that mate, i hope you did not find it by running into it ?

I guess if you had a swim you would have been able to see how much damage had been handed out to the stump??

Anyway thanks again Chris you actions could save some of our mates some big big dollars

John.

Last minute drama's, brake pad warning light comes on Friday, new pads Monday and then today 4wd has broken down this morning and the whole intake manifold has to come off. Will be a week before its ready. Lucky I will be grabbing one of my work utes tomorrow and coming up in that - can't wait to get there, should be there late tomorrow arvo. - looking forward to putting faces to the names. Safe driving all-
    cheers Richard

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post

S 24 . 49 114'
    E151. 48.446'

Awesome work Chris. We can't thank you enough. It's marked in my GPS now thanks to you - big skull and cross bones icon. As John said, hope you didn't find it the hard way.
    Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Quote Originally Posted by rc@hinze View Post
    Last minute drama's, brake pad warning light comes on Friday, new pads Monday and then today 4wd has broken down this morning and the whole intake manifold has to come off. Will be a week before its ready. Lucky I will be grabbing one of my work utes tomorrow and coming up in that - can't wait to get there, should be there late tomorrow arvo. - looking forward to putting faces to the names. Safe driving all-
    cheers Richard

Richard, Jeez mate, your odds are shortening right in for the 'mickooh' award mate!! (for worst luck on or getting to the muster)

Ren & John,

A good mate of mine found it in a BRAND new boat...wrecked a gearbox in a new 90ho zuki, I believe...or done some serious damage. Hes having a bad run with boats....it would take me a week to type the story!!

Drive safe lads and ladettes.

Cheers Steve