Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR: MONDY MUSTER) & Part II Sept 11-13th 2009

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    The forcast is changing daily ......... Wait till Wednesday

Wont worry me either way mate, north, south, east, west, hot, cold, sunny or rain, and with a bit of luck, a thumping big Mondy Special as well - blah, bring it!

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Wont worry me either way mate, north, south, east, west, hot, cold, sunny or rain, and with a bit of luck, a thumping big Mondy Special as well - blah, bring it!
    Too right ....... i'm there regardless mind you a Northerly would be nice

Yup, so would 20 fish a day, but Im not holding me breath
    Im lazy, what day are you going up?

Northerlys now...going tommorrow night when moon rises...good night fish sooths the soul!!!!

steve

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Northerlys now...going tommorrow night when moon rises...good night fish sooths the soul!!!!

steve

Thats just plain cruel!
    g-luck mate.

yeah plain cruel got to get my spare fixed tomorrow its a tad flat and wont hold air ummmmmmmmmm .

Thats just plain cruel!
    g-luck mate.
    Spud and I were going tonight but apparently its fathers day...and theres a slim hope of a special fathers day present...according to the wives!!

but women are very similar to the fish.....when you can work out when there going to come on the bite....well you have the 'secret'

cheers steve

Spud is a sure thing...he got 2nd in todays ABT bass electric comp....abssolutley stoked!!!.....I think Rob (setthehook) won!!! Spud (being the dumbass he is) couldnt remember who won..but it sounded like Rob....if so well done mate!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Spud and I were going tonight but apparently its fathers day...and theres a slim hope of a special fathers day present...according to the wives!!

but women are very similar to the fish.....when you can work out when there going to come on the bite....well you have the 'secret'

cheers steve

Spud is a sure thing...he got 2nd in todays ABT bass electric comp....abssolutley stoked!!!.....I think Rob (setthehook) won!!! Spud (being the dumbass he is) couldnt remember who won..but it sounded like Rob....if so well done mate!!!
    Far out Steve ...... that would be good news if Rob & Spud came 1st & 2nd ......... what about you - you qualified

As for women & when they come on the chew ---- just throw lots of burley

woohoo i won!!! wish i was there too see it!! lmao... what did i catch?

Ha ha ha......sorry Rob...he sort of decribed you and said.."I think his name was Rob baraa...berrr or smething'''....I said' Rob Barrett...figuring it would be you.....!!!!

Oh well...

But yes Chris, Spud was stoked!!! got 2.85 kg of fish in first 1/2 hour!!! on one of MY surface lures!!!!...he did well....had a plan different from the rest and it paid off.

I qualified last comp scraping into 4th at ISIS....so we will fish together in the final!!!

I am sure there will be bragging rights associated!!!

cheers Steve

There are another 3 powered sites at the back of the camp Kitchen ........ Within snoring distance
    Thats fine mate. I am also bringing some wasps with me just in case you can't provide them

Lee

Quote Originally Posted by leelee View Post
    Thats fine mate. I am also bringing some wasps with me just in case you can't provide them

Lee
    I reckon I could find you some Lee We have the rest of that tree to burn Plus the muster tree that you & I found

Yeah i forgot about that tree. The muster tree is only for the muster because the muster attracts the amount of people required to move the damn thing. That tree will burn for 2 years

Im pumped now and can't wait and I am also bringing all my bass gear in case a change of species is required for 1 morning.

Any one else bringing thier bass gear?

Lee

Quote Originally Posted by leelee View Post
    Yeah i forgot about that tree. The muster tree is only for the muster because the muster attracts the amount of people required to move the damn thing. That tree will burn for 2 years

Im pumped now and can't wait and I am also bringing all my bass gear in case a change of species is required for 1 morning.

Any one else bringing thier bass gear?

Lee
    I might bring a bass rod as well ...... if I get sick of catching barra
    We'll get some blokes on Friday to move it over - maybe on the back of Naths ute

Yup, so would 20 fish a day, but Im not holding me breath
    Im lazy, what day are you going up?
    Wednesday for me ......... so I might get a couple of sessions in better conditions