Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR: MONDY MUSTER) & Part II Sept 11-13th 2009

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    But who's counting ........Nath

Not me, thats for sure, I'm totally in control and really couldnt care about going fishing

just about to start my list

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Not me, thats for sure, I'm totally in control and really couldnt care about going fishing
    I heard that Brian .....

someone said that you'd given up on chasing barra

Never mind Brian .......... I hope you enjoy your weekend at home

That casting arm best be greased up mate, we got Barra to catch , but if your not into it we can always take a few extra golds in the boat so you can relax

Nagg not counting MUCH man I am getting amped as would all I would guess by now.

Deano The team will be back together as of Monday in the Poly "Team All The Gear and No Idea "

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    That casting arm best be greased up mate, we got Barra to catch , but if your not into it we can always take a few extra golds in the boat so you can relax

Nagg not counting MUCH man I am getting amped as would all I would guess by now.

Deano The team will be back together as of Monday in the Poly "Team All The Gear and No Idea "

Just gunna chill under the shade of "the hat" ...... a couple of brews - I think that would suit Brian perfectly

Work is the curse of the fushin man, thats for sure!

Plan of attack is arrive Friday morn, kick the crap out of the ute in a token effort to set up a 3 day camp, and get on the water asap.
    Will have a squiz in a couple of spots this side of B, depending on temps, wind and other variables to start with, then maybe finish hanging off a point for the arvo. Friday nite I MAY partake in a cooling bevy, only to be friendly of course!
    Saturday is crews choice for spots, me and Nath share some common favourites, but we both have a spot or 2 up our sleeves, so should be interesting! Nath doesnt know Ive snuck the GPS in to ping his marks, ooops, did I say that or think it?? Saturday nite I MAY partake in a cooling bevy, only to be friendly of course!
    Sunday will be a social fish, might spend the day doing circle work around Chris with the 40 to see what sort of response I get (need some more sinkers for the Swains in August). Sunday nite I MAY, well, you know how it goes.
    Monday, early start for a quick sesh, then home and leave you lucky baaasterds to the rest of the week.

Happy daze!

Oh , so you are going to have a fush at Mondy Brian ........ thats good ( better get your camp site back )

Mate .... look forward to catching up again & having one of those social drinks.
    I've actually been in training for the muster ...... planning to have a social drink with each attendee (each night) .... such an admirable goal

yup , no worries, the fred has done a runner, so another solo, run up the track...
    all good, lookin forward to a beer sundy nite, as rakey said " just to be freindly"...
    deano..
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Yeah no worrie you Wobblehead, we will try and keep it communal

can that be the word of the day.????...hey, got a couple new stickers for the tub, will see if yous can spot them when i get up... ..
    deano..
    i will never die.

Certainly a bigger than Ben Hur turnout !!!!!

SOS ...... Where is Nav , Vin , Ben , Callop & Mikooh ?????

Nagg ...... 10th to 16th

BR65 (11th-14th)
    Steve B & Spud
    Darylive
    Whitto
    Tropical Trout (11th-18th)
    Roo & Themissus
    Pete62 & Rob (11th - 18/19th)
    TonyM & Les McCod ......... Looking for a double
    Deano68 .... ????? (13th-20th)
    Nipsta (11th-13th)
    Big Ren & Gazz
    Robersl + Crew (10th-16th) + Gazza B
    Gunna & Gunnarette (10th-14th)
    Pete & Kyle (12th-19th) .... Team creature comfort ( Plasma , Foxtel & Aircon)
    Apollo & Trymyluck
    Setthehook (11th-13th) ...... & RC@Hinze
    Paul Mark
    Stiffworm & Ribfillit (11th-13th) .....
    Tossie & Barraholic (11th-13th)

MAN ...... Are we going to need a big fire with this lot

Hey how good was that Jack boof last night, look forward to the weekend

yep, that bit of warm has stired a few up, just gotta stay connected..
    i will never die.

Thumbs up Re: BEN HUR: MONDY MUSTER) & Part II Sept 11-13th 2009

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    ah ha ok i will look into that

boat show any musters attending im looking at going down sunday so i can listen into a talk session on a few things
    Be sure to catch Mick Delisier's presentation on Somerset.
    I believe he has some great pics in his slide show

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    I'm not a big fan of US sitcoms - - but this show is outstanding ( & I can relate to it )

That and the fushun shows are about the only thing worth watchin, oh and the motor sport obviously

Quote Originally Posted by robersl View Post
    Well i think there should be a prize for he person who gets pissed on sat night and still gets up and has he boat in the water at daylight for showing true dediction maybe a viper lure as a prize lol
    Naggs a shoe in for that

Boats serviced, gears packed, leg of lamb is in the freezer, list has been made, checked, edited, re-checked and discarded for a longer list.
    Lures have been up-graded, modified, tweaked, and generally had a good "seeing to".
    Reels have been pulled down and oiled or greased as needed.
    Al rods scrutinized for guide damage, and in their rod socks in the hard case in the boat ready to go.
    Now constantly scanning the paper for beer and bundy specials.
    Think I have all bases covered, did I miss anything??????
    Well you can always pick up your Chartuese dip at Gin Gin

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    can that be the word of the day.????...hey, got a couple new stickers for the tub, will see if yous can spot them when i get up... ..
    deano..
    'WOBBLE HEAD'S TUPPAWARE TUB'

YOU KNOW WHAT YOU NEED !
    A big black spot on the front and a CHARTEUSE tail end.

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

RECORD TEMPS TODAY! and forecast to continue.

THE BARRA SHOULD BE HOT!

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............