Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR: MONDY MUSTER) & Part II Sept 11-13th 2009

Quote Originally Posted by Big_Ren View Post
    I'm likin' the dam wall/gully area.......still easy stumbling distance to any required facilities but still a solid cast and a half (with spin gear) from other campers. Good reccie job too Stevo, of peninsulas A and B.

Depends on who is doing the casting

Some Other options might be Old Cricket Grounds, car park up the gully at parks dirt boat ramp, Dog exercise area up behind MASA cleaning tables

Cheers Foxie
    Always Think Like A Fish - No Matter How Weird It Gets

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Depends on who is doing the casting
    I'm hearin' 70 metres seems to be the benchmark Chris. I'll just point myself in a straight line (or try to) when the time comes, so accuracy is more important than length for me
    Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

I'm hearin' 70 metres seems to be the benchmark Chris. I'll just point myself in a straight line (or try to) when the time comes, so accuracy is more important than length for me
    I'm trying Paul .... but I keep stepping over the gunnels or tripping on the deck during my run up

You better fish on my boat a bit more Chris....you'll have a better run up. Just call out to us to let us know you're coming through so we can get out of your way

Much easier to get a run up on an aircraft carrier ......... I just need to watch the cans that litter the deck

Makes you concentrate more

yeah i reckon the generator area by the time we have 3 generators then we should help with the noise a little
    and im going to camp over that way for sure so im close to my generator and i reckon a few other will as well seen i such good company

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    yeah i reckon the generator area by the time we have 3 generators then we should help with the noise a little
    and im going to camp over that way for sure so im close to my generator and i reckon a few other will as well seen i such good company

OK ..... All over to Simons camp for the Muster

We will be camped in the usual spot and walk to the gathering.... Brian what time we up and at them on Saturday mate?

It will be the usual camping for me.....Big Thanks to SteveB for taking the time to check out other sites.......Thanks Mate Whitto
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

We will be in a cabin from 12 - 19 September and plan to wander down to the muster site for the obligatory drink & chat!

Happy to share our electricity with anyone that needs to recharge - in fact we could leave a 'live' extension cord on the deck so it could be used by other musterers even when we're out fishing if that helps....

Pete & Kyle

Quote Originally Posted by Peter4 View Post
    We will be in a cabin from 12 - 19 September and plan to wander down to the muster site for the obligatory drink & chat!

Happy to share our electricity with anyone that needs to recharge - in fact we could leave a 'live' extension cord on the deck so it could be used by other musterers even when we're out fishing if that helps....

Pete & Kyle
    Leave ya beer fridge out on the deck too Pete.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Leave ya beer fridge out on the deck too Pete.
    ditto that...
    God put me on earth to accomplish
    a certain number of things,
    right now i am so far behind
    i will never die.

Hey - I did shout a carton last year....shouldn't you leave me a stubby for the power?