BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 143

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR: MONDY MUSTER) & Part II Sept 11-13th 2009

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Didn't realize how much I missed her until I started typing. My poor Dad, he was so strong though it all coz we were all such a mess. that's what you get for having 4 girls and 2 boys that really are just big girls anyway

Did the same Kimmy, was home with debs, and wandered down to the puter, and next thing ya know Im telling the world my life story, with a tear in my eye. Thoght I was good, but nope. What happened to teflon???
    John, words fail me mate, all you can do is make sure you do the best thing possible for your mate, and I know you did!

Nath, well said brother, a complete mob of strangers, all differant, some even from the deep south, all with the same passion (bloody IBD), all mates!

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Did the same Kimmy, was home with debs, and wandered down to the puter, and next thing ya know Im telling the world my life story, with a tear in my eye. Thoght I was good, but nope. What happened to teflon???
    John, words fail me mate, all you can do is make sure you do the best thing possible for your mate, and I know you did!

Nath, well said brother, a complete mob of strangers, all differant, some even from the deep south, all with the same passion (bloody IBD), all mates!
    yes great bunch for the time we have all got to know each other and may it continue

Ausfish Platinum Member Big_Ren's Avatar

Okay I know that this is a fishing forum but while we are on the subject of our loved ones...I am very very proud of all my girls......
    Ranger 188VX - "Sweet Chariot"

Ausfish Platinum Member darylive's Avatar

I had a prize German Shepard pup, a beautiful little dog. A friend was a breeder and gave me the pick of a litter, this little dog jumped out and bit me on the toe so I claimed him. As it turned out he was pick of the litter and my friend the breeder used to proudly take him to shows. He won ribbons and was also judged the best Sheppard puppy of Qld by a German judge but more importantly was much loved by all.

We lived near a main road and one day I came home to find the inevitable had happened. What a mess, I picked his cold lifeless bloodied body from the road way and placed him in the back of the ute. Then went for a drive just me and my little mate and tossed the dead little bugger in the bloody bush, went home and had a beer.

I still had a big bag of dog food in the shed, don't you hate that.

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    I had a prize German Shepard pup, a beautiful little dog. A friend was a breeder and gave me the pick of a litter, this little dog jumped out and bit me on the toe so I claimed him. As it turned out he was pick of the litter and my friend the breeder used to proudly take him to shows. He won ribbons and was also judged the best Sheppard puppy of Qld by a German judge but more importantly was much loved by all.

We lived near a main road and one day I came home to find the inevitable had happened. What a mess, I picked his cold lifeless bloodied body from the road way and placed him in the back of the ute. Then went for a drive just me and my little mate and tossed the dead little bugger in the bloody bush, went home and had a beer.

I still had a big bag of dog food in the shed, don't you hate that.
    Must have been an emotional time for you Daryl

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Must have been an emotional time for you Daryl
    Shattered I would had thought Daryl........When you got home who helped you open your stubbie
    Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless

Quote Originally Posted by Whitto View Post
    Shattered I would had thought Daryl........When you got home who helped you open your stubbie
    I reckon Daryl would have had trained self opening stubbies

Ausfish Platinum Member themissus's Avatar

A PET'S TEN COMMANDMENTS.........

1. My life is likely to last 10-15 years. Any separation from you is likely to be painful.

2. Give me time to understand what you want of me.

3. Place your trust in me. It is crucial for my well-being.

4. Don't be angry with me for long and don't lock me up as punishment. You have your work, your friends, your entertainment, but I have only you.

5. Talk to me. Even if I don't understand your words, I do understand your voice when speaking to me.

6. Be aware that however you treat me, I will never forget it.

7. Before you hit me, before you strike me, remember that I could hurt you, and yet, I choose not to bite you.

8. Before you scold me for being lazy or uncooperative, ask yourself if something might be bothering me. Perhaps I'm not getting the right food, I have been in the sun too long, or my heart might be getting old or weak.

9. Please take care of me when I grow old. You too, will grow old.

10. On the ultimate difficult journey, go with me please. Never say you can't bear to watch. Don't make me face this alone. Everything is easier for me if you are there, because I love you so.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

A PET'S TEN COMMANDMENTS.........

1. My life is likely to last 10-15 years. Any separation from you is likely to be painful.

2. Give me time to understand what you want of me.

3. Place your trust in me. It is crucial for my well-being.

4. Don't be angry with me for long and don't lock me up as punishment. You have your work, your friends, your entertainment, but I have only you.

5. Talk to me. Even if I don't understand your words, I do understand your voice when speaking to me.

6. Be aware that however you treat me, I will never forget it.

7. Before you hit me, before you strike me, remember that I could hurt you, and yet, I choose not to bite you.

8. Before you scold me for being lazy or uncooperative, ask yourself if something might be bothering me. Perhaps I'm not getting the right food, I have been in the sun too long, or my heart might be getting old or weak.

9. Please take care of me when I grow old. You too, will grow old.

10. On the ultimate difficult journey, go with me please. Never say you can't bear to watch. Don't make me face this alone. Everything is easier for me if you are there, because I love you so.
    My wedding vows

A PET'S TEN COMMANDMENTS
    You are an absolute gem Kim...........

My misus lives by No.7 alot!

Lucky I have my dog....

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post

Lucky I have my dog....

I thought you were going to say "my Deano"

Lucky I have my dog....
    yeah i thought he was gunner say princess too

Dog does not snore!!!!

Dogs not as hairy as well Id imagine