Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR: MONDURAN (incorporating the Inaugural Mondy Muster) & Part II Sept 2009

Hey Shane, You will have to give Tim and Narelle the heads up on the muster. It'd be great to catch up with them again. Have they signed up to AF yet?
    Cheers Kim.

Hi Kim
    Yes tim is on as uticat i think he is aware of the muster and is trying to be able to come but they get married the following week.
    Hey now thats and idea we can have a mondy wedding or bucks night

shane

Re: BEN HUR: MONDURAN (incorporating the Inaugural Mondy Muster) & Part II Sept 2009

Now there's a Idea, a muster wedding, the only catch is he has to wear waders and a vest and she has to wear Fish nets and yep a bunch of freshly picked water lillies......????? lol and all to be preformed on the uticat , I can see the dress now hand crafted with a big Foxies Barra havoc badge on the front in traditional tan or blue colour .......

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Now there's a Idea, a muster wedding, the only catch is he has to wear waders and a vest and she has to wear Fish nets and yep a bunch of freshly picked water lillies......????? lol and all to be preformed on the uticat , I can see the dress now hand crafted with a big Foxies Barra havoc badge on the front in traditional tan or blue colour .......
    Love your work Nath
    I did mention it to Narelle and Tim last night and Tim is itching to come come but i am not sure if he is going to make it , he liked the Idea about the Mondy Bucks night with us and all his mate tho lol

I Can't think why

Hey Nagg whats the dates again?

Quote Originally Posted by Tropicaltrout View Post
    Hey Nagg whats the dates again?

11th(Fri) - 13th Sept

Not long now and the muster will be here before ya know it well what happen to the snip crew all gone quiet hey oh well i guess it will have to be a solo thing

Yeh Simon .... the Muster will come around quickly - something to look forward to after the winter blues

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Yeh Simon .... the Muster will come around quickly - something to look forward to after the winter blues

ah yes round the time youus will loose the state of origin again for sure lol and a winter trip will satisfy my needs for a bit till the muster but im trying to get organized since bub is really settled and duck up in a little while for a weekender

Quote Originally Posted by TonyM View Post
    I guarantee my boat will actually get in the water!

There's a lot to be said for Stealth!

Stealth...

Now that wouldn't be a bad name for a boat if it looked the part?

Most of my Money is spent on Booze and Fishin.
    The Rest is just Wasted!
    To The Shed.............

Quote Originally Posted by darylive View Post
    Stealth...

Now that wouldn't be a bad name for a boat if it looked the part?
    I agree - I think that's what Southwind/Southern Star were thinking when they named it the Stealth Mark III (incidentally that's the same name as Iron Mans Armour)

Currently I'm favouring Black Pearl as it fits with the Stealth theme (plus I've watched the Pirates of the Carribean movies a gazillion times with my youngest deckie) or maybe it's should be Iron Man?

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Chris - mate forget the winter blues, you're in gods country now! Besides, I reckon winter is the best time to fish, a lot more pleasant and the toughest choice is where to fish!

[quote=TonyM;992625]I agree - I think that's what Southwind/Southern Star were thinking when they named it the Stealth Mark III (incidentally that's the same name as Iron Mans Armour)

Currently I'm favouring Black Pearl as it fits with the Stealth theme (plus I've watched the Pirates of the Carribean movies a gazillion times with my youngest deckie) or maybe it's should be Iron Man?

Chris - mate forget the winter blues, you're in gods country now! Besides, I reckon winter is the best time to fish, a lot more pleasant and the toughest choice is where to fish![/quote]

Gee ..... I forgot about that ... now that Mondys only a short stroll ...... but Sept is a special month

I like Black Pearl - it suits

I agree - I think that's what Southwind/Southern Star were thinking when they named it the Stealth Mark III (incidentally that's the same name as Iron Mans Armour)

Chris - mate forget the winter blues, you're in gods country now! Besides, I reckon winter is the best time to fish, a lot more pleasant and the toughest choice is where to fish!
    ahy good to see i have contributed to your boat name tony nice rig for sure and a pearler of a boat lol

Thanks Simon - There's been so many great suggestions, Shiver Me Timbers Matey I couldn't remember who came up with that one!

I'll be owin ye a beer or three and a fish in the Black Pearl I be thinkin!

OK enough of the bad pirate slang (although I could get used to it)

Thanks Simon - There's been so many great suggestions, Shiver Me Timbers Matey I couldn't remember who came up with that one!

I'll be owin ye a beer or three and a fish in the Black Pearl I be thinkin!

OK enough of the bad pirate slang (although I could get used to it)

ey ey captian a fish would be lovely for sure
    as i have lost my touch down this way i went outu for a 4 hour sess this afternoon result 8 catfish 3 eels on liveys pretty bad as well i had not a single crab in my pots so not a happy camper but thats fishing goood to get the boat out again

Quote Originally Posted by nipsta View Post
    ey ey captian a fish would be lovely for sure
    as i have lost my touch down this way i went outu for a 4 hour sess this afternoon result 8 catfish 3 eels on liveys pretty bad as well i had not a single crab in my pots so not a happy camper but thats fishing goood to get the boat out again

Arrrr .... Shiver me timbers me harty -
    captain cupcake .. on the black pearl

I can see the whole pirate thing here ....... just grab a pirate flag for the antenae /