BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010 - Page 112

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR: MONDURAN (incorporating the Inaugural Mondy Muster) & Part II Sept 2009

im confused already, far as a know the muster is in sept and the family comp is round the full moon in october??

Ausfish Platinum Member darylive's Avatar

Re: BEN HUR: MONDURAN (incorporating the Inaugural Mondy Muster) & Part II Sept 2009

Yeh but I posted that on the other thread then realised and had to paste it in here.

I'ts all rigth for you NAGG you a re a pro on here PMSL.

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Well everyone .................... Put it in your diaries

The 2009 Muster will be held on the weekend of Sept 12 & 13th

Whooo hoooo

........ cost of entry ...... 1 (reputable) barra lure / competitor which is to be donated to the Mikooh Award ( hardluck story).

Hopefully we can see a bigger & better roll up than the 08 event!

I will organise & spit roast on the Saturday night!!!!

Cheers All

wooo only 11 months to go ..but whos counting.......already organised the awoonga muster double...

Quote Originally Posted by chewy01 View Post
    im confused already, far as a know the muster is in sept and the family comp is round the full moon in october??
    Yes Chewy ...... Muster is in Sept ( week after fathers day)

Im in, suits me better

Quote Originally Posted by DEANO68 View Post
    wooo only 11 months to go ..but whos counting.......already organised the awoonga muster double...
    Hey Brother ...... from the full moon ( W/E of the 5/6th Sept we will be hovering between Mondy & Awoonga ...... finishing up at the muster

It would be really good to get some more to tag along

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Im in, suits me better

Brian .... hopefully we can catch up before then !!! ........ You are the Enigma
    Maybe / Jan / Feb ...... or a possible Mini Muster in march ( & yes..... I'm doing a big road trip in March )

Ausfish Platinum Member Steve B's Avatar

Guys and Kim,,

I just got on here after having a few to celebrate my young fellas 1st birthday!!! beer and icecream cake rocks!!!!

Heres the deal with the fishing comp.

WIN TV MASA Monduran family fishing comp is next weekend 11-12 Oct. $18000.00 in prizes....heaps of givaways, raffles and stuff even if you dont catch a fish. camping is $5 per person per day!!!! ( I am pretty sure-dont hold me to that) usually have about 700 competitors. seems like heaps, but its not really. Most troll around the basin with kids etc. I caught about 10 fish on the sat arvo last year...it was great. Its a great weekend. I am involved with the organisation of the comp. I will be manning the weigh-in station up the dam near the exit to the first cut through, and helping with the presentations. Jason medcalfe will be doing a talk on the friday night on how to catchem. It really is a fun weekend. Boat security is great.....they WONT let anyone near the waters edge.....the president of MASA took some drinks and food down to the security blokes at 11pm last year and got hunted out....he tried explaining who he was and they still hunted him away....its been a big joke in MASA ever since!!!! Cost is $30 adults and $5 kids I think. The best part is you dont have to catch a fish to win something, there is hundreds of lucky draws on Sat and Sunday. Food and drinks can be purchased there too.

As for the 'secret' location, I dont know where it is, but I will find out.

Pig on the spit.....my fellow work mate has all the equipment to do that, spit, cage, motor...I just think we need a genny to run the motor....I am sure he would lend it to us..or even come out and join in..

I am happy with the dates. All good, whatever suits.!!!

Mini muster....May would be my pick.....Siffy month!! i would probably have to be a spur of the moment thing if the weather turns good for a week or so....thats the best time in those periods.

cheers steve

hi all , 12 and 13 sounds fine, after a surprisingly quiet day at work today the brain went into trip planning mode..(think its a symptom)...i had a short chat to rob at the park, and apart from an apology for being one of the all nite warriors, we talked about a spot for next years muster away from main area a bit, i think daryl also mentioned it in his report or thereabouts...there are no amenitys but plenty of room ,could still use the showers to and from the ramp..with respect to rod i think it would be a good idea as next year will prob see a bigger turnout and lets face it long nites happen even if it wasnt planned..but even in the park 10 pm or later is still a bit rude,and puts rod in the sandwich....so im willing to bring and set up a large tarp for a common area / presentation area / dry area..( weather wise not as in the cricket )..and also have a 4burner bbq and 2 large fold up tables for who ever wants to travel lite to use (byo chairs)....will be there in november so might have a look at the site to see if it suits.....any thoughts.????
    deano
    why cant we camp over the far side of the ramps near that tolet block then we are right out the way and in our own little spot
    where we can bother no one

Ausfish Platinum Member Obi _ Wan's Avatar

Yeah OK i'm in, probably do both, Awoonga and Mondy.

I like Steve,s suggestion of the Mini Muster in May.

The big girls come out to play.

Aaahhhhhhh -------- just one more sleep then 3 weeks of heaven.

John.

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by NAGG View Post
    Hey Brother ...... from the full moon ( W/E of the 5/6th Sept we will be hovering between Mondy & Awoonga ...... finishing up at the muster

It would be really good to get some more to tag along

good one chris, the trip went to quick this year so were lookin at 5-6-7-8th at awoonga, mabe fish the calliope on the 9th (for a change of scenery)am then head to mondy that arvo wed 9th.....for 10-11-12-13th muster...thats the base plan so far,,
    deano..

Quote Originally Posted by Obi _ Wan View Post
    Yeah OK i'm in, probably do both, Awoonga and Mondy.

I like Steve,s suggestion of the Mini Muster in May.

The big girls come out to play.

Aaahhhhhhh -------- just one more sleep then 3 weeks of heaven.

John.
    & Hopefully the fish do too

good one chris, the trip went to quick this year so were lookin at 5-6-7-8th at awoonga, mabe fish the calliope on the 9th (for a change of scenery)am then head to mondy that arvo wed 9th.....for 10-11-12-13th muster...thats the base plan so far,,
    deano..
    Sounds good ...... make a trip of it!
    Fortunately ...... I wont need to do the 16 hour haul from Sydney MW can fly up & away we go!!!!

Does any1 know where that fits into the qld school hols?

Next year (2009) school holidays are 19 Sept thru to 4 October........