At least it shows that Dick was paying attention![]()
I try
His probably sitting back ...... beer in hand , shaking his head in amazement![]()
When you all start to talk about goats and latex you'll have me amazed![]()
Hi guys,
Fishboys Dad here. Just like to thank all you guys and girls for all the assistance, encouragement and support that you have offered Jake, he has been so excited about the Ausfish thing and the chance of hooking up to a big Barra.
All the gear is prepped and packed and we leave Caloundra tommorrow (thurs pm) arriving Monduran Sun the 28th, fish there untill about the 3rd, then back to Lake Cootharaba (Noosa River) to chase a few Bass, Bream, MJ etc, maybe get outside for a run on the palegics, returning to Caloundra about the 11-12 Oct. So won't be able to post a full report untill we get back. I'll drop into Barra Havoc on the way out and ask Foxie to post a note and let you know how he goes. If enthesium and antisipated excitement have any influence, that 1m plus Barra is in the bag.
I have a feeling that you have a regular in Fishboy and there is little doubt that we will become regulars at Monduran, now that we are all set up. Again THANKS VERY MUCH.
Geoff.
PS Jake isn't the only one hoping to hook up onto a big girl.
Geoff and Jake.
We are only too happy to help. Unfortunatly we cant help with the weather....as you look outside there is a nasty 25-30 knot SE wind....not a barra's best friend.....but if it eases off before the weekend you should be right....Stop into foxies...he can definatly give you the good oil....I would love to see a photo of Jake or you with a metery + fish this time next week.
I just had to post in this thread and I reckon I earned the right to post by reading it from whoa to go . it only took 2 1/2 days at work . I laughed , I cried , I was amazed what more can I say thanks for the entertainment and I might have to come down one year
Chris the 1500km drives still won't be over when you get to qld because the hinchinbrook is that far from brissie
IF IT CAN'T EAT A WHOLE PILLY I DON'T WANT IT
Nice words there Geoff. Also great to see Jake so enthusiastic about fishing and not playing X-Box all day.
HINT: The stretch between Lake Cooroiba and Lake Cootharaba is worth a flick or 20!!!!!
Hi Stuie ....... Good to hear from you again .. I hope you've been well & nailing a few of those reefies.
Mate ..... You deserve a MID ( mentioned in despatches) for taking the time to read this MONSTER ......... One day when I'm bored or pixxed enough , I'm going to read the thread from Go to Whoa
& yes the end result "The Muster" was a cracker
Hey its funny you mentioning the Hinchinbrook thing .......... Whitey & I had the conversation on the way home ( how much easier it will be one I'm in Brissy) There is one big difference though ......... we dont have a 1500km void to fillWe'll have stopover options like Monduran , Awoonga , Peter Faust + a zillion Estuaries on the way up & back ................ So the long haul adventures will continue ( may even do Northern Territory run-off or build up ..... at some stage
![]()
![]()
)
I see you are online NAGG. Nice weather up here I might go fishin!
MONDY MUSTER PART II (2009)
![]()
With respect to this thread & all it stands for ...... PLUS to keep it running through to the next muster ....... lets take a look at dates for next year , so we can fill in our diaries & maybe for those lucky enough ... extend their trips.![]()
Now - The full moon ( yes its not the be all & end all) ....... falls on the fathers day weekend {Sun 6th} >>> should we continue with the theme of full moon in September each year Do you see it as a drama ( keeping in mind ,many will be back home on Sunday evening anyway ........ & what a fathers day pressie.... A leave pass to attend the Muster)
Over to you
Nagg
PS ...... how many posts will this thread reach @ midnight on the Thursday before the muster![]()
![]()
G'Day Chris.......I guess being away on Fathers Day may set the cat amongst the pigeons for some and may not be ideal for next year........If you look at this year for those of us who left for home on the Sunday....Monduran fired up on the Monday or was it Tuesday....if we leave it for the following week next year maybe the better option....Having said that it's not too say next year will be identical...who knows....just a thought as I'm happy to go with what is decided as the Muster is more than just catching Barra.....only just mind you......Whitto
Good Mates....Good Food.....Good Fishing....Priceless
Well as i have read you guys are pretty awesome. Good to hear that the muster went well!! Heading up there this weekend with some crue hopefuly the weather gods are on our side. Steve B try and get in contact with you this week for hopefully a cameo appearance![]()
And by the way that IBD is now changed to Impoundment Barra Tactics
Dont be out focused by that disease its called Fishn nd sometimes its called catchn
Well done on the thread
P.S taken X-factor up for a hit look for the red ute Holden of course![]()