Page 101 of 249 FirstFirst ... 51919293949596979899100101102103104105106107108109110111151201 ... LastLast
Results 1,501 to 1,515 of 3729

Thread: BEN HUR:MONDY MUSTER 1&2) & Part 3 Sept 10-12th 2010

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (incorporating the Inaugural Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in Septe

Quote Originally Posted by Steve B View Post
    Roo, I went berserk on limewire and made 3 CDs.

I was going to put the Cult on there too....wild hearted son was one!! but I didnt have room.
    ACDC got a start, steve miller band, I have a pearl jam/john fogerty version of fortune son on another CD you will like.
    John Fogerty
    Fastball
    Avril Livine singing greenday- very good
    bon jovi
    geenday themselves
    europe
    wallflowers- one headlight
    all the songs requested
    twisted sister
    (i have scissor sisters on anther CD)
    myliee cyrus...Ok i like that song
    nickelback
    the boss
    direstraits
    and a bit of comedy from jeff foxworth - redneck stuff and a bloke called Dane Cook- very funny

heaps and heaps 3 cds full
    Hmmm...................I can see it now...............................

The worlds BEST EVER BARRA SONGS

...........................You stand to make a small fortune with these puppies Steve

Re: BEN HUR : MONDURAN (incorporating the Inaugural Mondy Muster) & AWOONGA in Septe

Oh I missed Europe on your list Steve, for the love of god!!!
    Glad I'm bringing a few cd's of my own. If I put a list up i'm pretty sure i'd get some blank stares and who the hell are they??
    AC/DC Highway to Hell for the trip home might be an idea??
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

NAGG and whitey...the boys have slaghtered a few skips on the way up with various parts of the bullbar and boat trailer.....they are off to a good start in the Mickooh award!@!
    I did mention to Chris..... about 50 pages back..... that the roos would be out and about in droves.... Hope the damage isn't too bad

Good to hear everyone is arriving safely!

Quote Originally Posted by mikooh View Post
    I did mention to Chris..... about 50 pages back..... that the roos would be out and about in droves.... Hope the damage isn't too bad

Good to hear everyone is arriving safely!

Mick, he is short one quintrex mudguard on his trailer......skippy took it clean off!!!!

his bull bar stood up OK,

Ohh and they got a flat tyre at the campground this morning...

I wont say any more...signing off for the weekend..

get ready for the stories next week...weather PERFECT!!!! FISH WILL BE ON!

Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Oh I missed Europe on your list Steve, for the love of god!!!
    Glad I'm bringing a few cd's of my own. If I put a list up i'm pretty sure i'd get some blank stares and who the hell are they??
    AC/DC Highway to Hell for the trip home might be an idea??
    Cheers Kim.
    Europe - rock the night Kim, not final countdown. I would like the alternative stuff that you do, but I tried to cater for the 'majority'

Its been agonising here today.....no distractions has meant i've had to do ww.wwww...wwwwork. I'm Itching to hear how every went today.
    Cheers. roo.

get ready for the stories next week...weather PERFECT!!!! FISH WILL BE ON!

F###################K

This is so not fair Im stuck down here..Have a good run up Roo and Kim, hope yous have a cracker, my regards to all when you see them

brian

Couldn't agree more Brian......

At least you're gonna get up there aren't you? (I have a cunning plan Baldric...).

Forecast for Sunday through to Wednesday is a cracker!

Tag a metery for me!

Regs

Hey Pete, my cunning plan has come un-stuck due to my old fellas b/day now being celebrated with a family lunch on Sunday, curses, foiled again.
    Guess Im reduced to watching Black Adder dvd's, playing a blinder in the GF and takeing home man of the match trophy, and swilling copious amounts of cold beer with my dad on sunday

All gold, but I'd still rather be up there.....................

Goddamn Brian,

You should know by now that if I can't get to Mondy I live by your (and a few others) reports in order to get through these debilitating bouts of IBD. Had a beer lined up for you and everything....

Ah well....it's only six weeks to my next trip!

Regs

PS Good luck in the GF, I'm sure you'll slay 'em.......

mate, I picked up earlier on the "shout a drink" thing, what did you do????

Quote Originally Posted by BR65 View Post
    Hey Pete, my cunning plan has come un-stuck due to my old fellas b/day now being celebrated with a family lunch on Sunday, curses, foiled again.
    You have seperate birthday's.......now thats bragging

sorry Brian....couldn't help myself We'll gladly let you all know how we are going

Pete, Just about to pop around and grab said drinks from the local. Cheers again for the generous donation to our collective liver disease.

Cheers Roo.

Quote Originally Posted by fishboy1 View Post
    thanks br65. what are the best places to fish? i got a map of the lake and it looks very big. I see you live at woody point, I come down there sometimes to race my sailing boat. I like your photos did you catch those barra at Monduran? Ive been watching the weather at bundaberg each night and writting it down. The bottom temps have been low for the last week. dad says we want the temps to go up so the water warms up.
    fishboy, Steve B is a local up there and has a good grip on whats happening, Im sure I saw him reply to one of your posts with some good advice somewhere around here. He mentions line size, lure choice and spots to look for mate.
    It is a big impoundment for sure, plenty of small bays and inlets though so you can get away from others. Dont worry to much about the temps, low temps doesnt necessarilly mean no fish, you can try fishing in the warmer parts of the day, lunch to arvo say.

Bloody family's....
    Thanks Brian, good luck in the GF, go get em tiger!!

Pete thanks again for the drinks shout, we'll be picking up a carton of cascade green and 2 bottles of Green Ginger Wine on the way home today and will distribute them then we get up there, will be thinking of you over a quite one.

Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Quote Originally Posted by Roo View Post
    You have seperate birthday's.......now thats bragging

sorry Brian....couldn't help myself We'll gladly let you all know how we are going

Pete, Just about to pop around and grab said drinks from the local. Cheers again for the generous donation to our collective liver disease.

Cheers Roo.
    Quote Originally Posted by themissus View Post
    Bloody family's....
    Thanks Brian, good luck in the GF, go get em tiger!!

Pete thanks again for the drinks shout, we'll be picking up a carton of cascade green and 2 bottles of Green Ginger Wine on the way home today and will distribute them then we got up there, will be thinking of you over a quite one.

Cheers Kim.
    ahhhh, now I see, nice one Pete, better make sure you and I knock the top off a couple of chilled ones this summer