Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Clearwater Cod

Re: Clearwater Cod

hey ben were abouts do you do your cod fishing,,,not exact spot of course just area... i love walking the banks casting lures especially surface lures...just one thing i dont like is the SNAKES..but bought some thigh waders and some leather gators that are worth there weight in gold..hope to see some piccys when you go.cheers bdowdy..brett

just one thing i dont like is the SNAKES..but bought some thigh waders and some leather gators that are worth there weight in gold
    I stood on one yesterday arvo walking the banks of North Pine Dam, only a little brown...but still a brown I guess. Frightened the hell out of me. I was wearing waders carrying a heavy backpack and two rods but I reckon I still jumped 6ft high

Quote Originally Posted by Little grey men View Post
    I stood on one yesterday arvo walking the banks of North Pine Dam, only a little brown...but still a brown I guess. Frightened the hell out of me. I was wearing waders carrying a heavy backpack and two rods but I reckon I still jumped 6ft high
    hi lgm as i said its all part of walking when fishing,,,dont know how many blacks ive trod on ,,,but no browns yet I THINK MY GRUNDYS WOULD BE BROWN...LOL.LOL.. CHEERS BDOWDY..BRETT

heres a few more i got today.cheers bdowdy..brett[ATTACH]sum[/ATTACH]

Attachment 32682

Attachment 32683

Attachment 32684

Nice Brett, how clear is that water!

cheers rossco

Gday all
    Youd hope not to see a joe blake while waring a beeny?.Geez that water is clear Blett, can see why your waring the camo.
    wamjam

Nice Cod bdowdy!

BDOWDY I am heading to Glenlyon this weekend, just wondering if you've fished it recently. I have been having a lot of luck with small stuff with mumblers as well.

hi rossco and wamjam,,the water is so clear you can sight fish,,amazing stuff... but yes still bloody cold,,taking the fly rod next time...HI PIEGUTS.havnt fished glenlyon because have heard its very quiet,,LETTING WATER GO ALSO..will wait a bit longer till it warms up some more..let me know how you go,BAIT might go alright,,but im a lure thrower. cheers bdowdy.brett

G'day Brett & Wamjam, The fly rod sounds the go brett, a couple of creeks are starting to clear up out here, no such luck with the river though.
    cheers rossco

rossco i should get into afew i reckon ,will post some piccys if i do,,,talk soon bdowdy.brett

Hey all,

Nice pics Brett, it sure has been a cold New England winter, hopefully I should be heading to Copeton in September sometime to chase a few yelllowbelly.

WamJam how was the water level when you fished there last?

Phil

Still producing the cod bdowdy!
    Awsome stuff

Cam
    Australian Native Fish Vids
    Specialize in Terapontida's, Perches, Cods, Gobies & Gudgeons

thanks cammy,phil im just lucky to live were theres a healthy population , cheers bdowdy..brett

Quote Originally Posted by Copeton Catcher View Post
    Hey all,

Nice pics Brett, it sure has been a cold New England winter, hopefully I should be heading to Copeton in September sometime to chase a few yelllowbelly.

WamJam how was the water level when you fished there last?

Phil
    Gday Phill
    mate the water level hasn't changed much for the last six months ,think its about 20%. The algea could a bit of a worry this year when it warms up because it hasn't died off much at all through winter. Big dam you can always find somewhere to get away from it.
    wamjam