Cold Morning Jew

Thread: Cold Morning Jew

Cold Morning Jew

Hey Guys,

Hit the same LB spot yesterday morning to have a crack at a few more GT's. It was so cold, however Taylor were hitting hard on the surface which got my mind off the weather.

After about 30mins the surface action died down and I change over to my heavier rod with my faviorite White X-RAP. After 2 cast, I had a solid hook up that felt bigger than the taylor but not the long run of a GT..

Couple of mins latter this came up bank side...

Quick snap with the camera and back in the water he went.

No GT's today however happy with the Jew.

Re: Cold Morning Jew

Good little spot you got there mate.

A nice mixture of fish its holding.

Well done.

Keep the next one Ben, I'll swap you for a bream

Nice fish mate, you deserve it for getting out of bed early on days like we have been having lately

nice fish mate, keep up the good work and keep those reports coming

Ausfish Platinum Member plaztix's Avatar

Your on fire mate. Rewarded for braving the cold.

That sure is a nice spot Ben. Good work for finding it. Do you mind giving me a hint where?

Ausfish Platinum Member ffejsmada's Avatar

Good work Ben.

Variety...............the spice of life mate!

What size X-rap is that?????

Jeff.

Quote Originally Posted by ffejsmada View Post
    Good work Ben.

Variety...............the spice of life mate!

What size X-rap is that?????

Jeff.
    Hi ffejsmada,

It is a SXR-10

awsome fish, especially land based .Well done champ

Very Nice, well done

The only way to make that fish look better would be if it was on my dinner table!!

How come you didn't keep it ?

Good effort
    If men are from Mars, and women are from Venus, politicians must be from uranus ?

Quote Originally Posted by Dirtysanchez View Post
    The only way to make that fish look better would be if it was on my dinner table!!

How come you didn't keep it ?

Good effort
    Thanks Mate,

I am a C&R fisho 95% of the time. Just enjoy getting a line in the water. It's funny everytime I bring an esky, it is like a bad omen I end up with a donut.

Well done Ben a nice little jew and Ive said it before its a great spot u have there!!
    Cheers Simon

Ausfish Gold Member

Good post mate!

What's the reel you're using? Mono line?

Thanks for the post!

Rob.

Quote Originally Posted by pommy View Post
    Good post mate!

What's the reel you're using? Mono line?

Thanks for the post!

Rob.

Hi Pommy,

I was using a Certate 3000 with 16LB castaway and 12LB F/C leader.

Ripper Jew there mate, how big did she go? woulda pulled hard!

Cam
    Australian Native Fish Vids
    Specialize in Terapontida's, Perches, Cods, Gobies & Gudgeons