-
Ausfish New Member
greetings from tas
Hi just recently moves here, still learning the area and just bought a new boat and still getting used to it
-
Ausfish Addict
Re: greetings from tas
Hi underdog
Also from tassie, we dont really discriminate on this web site, sorta let all sorts here (including 2 headed tasmanians). Seeing you seem like you have only joined our ranks you wont even have a scar (from xtra head removal). Any way what part of tassie are you hiding in, jot some info in your member profile. Tooo bloody cold ATM
-
Welcome aboard underdog. What sort of boat you got?
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Good day cobber,
Dave from Georgetown
-
Welcome and enjoy Ausfish Underdog...
Gladstone here...where abouts are you based???...what sorta boat ya got
(Mrs Benno1)
-
Ausfish New Member
Hi, we haved moved to scamander from Queensland, been here for 12 months. We have a savage 520 bluewater with a 90 opti
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Good day Underdog,
Some good bream fishing in the Scamander river right out your door.
Off shore over summer your looking at strippy,yellow and some blue tunas(eagle hawks better for blue fin),stripped marlin ,makos, blues,and the usual bottom species.
Your in the right place mate.
Reidy
oopps some good aust salmon off the beach also.
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Hey underdog welcome to ausfish, all i can say is ur crazy moving from qld down to tassie we done the oppisite to you and would never move back there sorry all you taslewigens my only memery there is my scar from my second head. wont be long and ur second head will start to sprout up.
cheers tassie JR
-
Jimbo99 see two heads 99
gunna fly down an sus tassi in the summer though, been there (west coast cray boat) too b%$#@Dy cold in winter mate never came ashore there Rough joint west coast good crays though. I'll stick you in me folder hope ter hear frum yer later Jimbo99
-
Free Membership
Hey underdog
welcome to ausfish!!!!!
Im sure you will learn heaps on the awesome site
-
Ausfish Addict
Welcome Underdog,
Another Tasmanian/Queenslander/Tasmanian/New Southwelshmen/ here. Don't ask - long story.
You'll find the estuary fishing a bit slower in Tassie than QLD with not as varied species or as great in size. If you can get out the offshore pelagics do really light up in march/april/may with the SBT's.
But now that you're there - take up trout fishing. The remote wilds of the highlands is somthing you can't beat. Im missing it dreadfully since heading north again - that and the CRAYFISH
-
Ausfish New Member
We are experiencing our first winter here, not as bad as I thaught it might be, but cant wait till the warmer months and the longer days. The cold is a good change from the heat of qld