Donnybrook

Thread: Donnybrook

Donnybrook

Therapy (Terry) and I spent a couple of hours 'chuckin da placcies' at Donnybrook this morning. The weather was great and we came home with a feed. Terry scored the fish of the day, a nice whiting on a 5" Gulp (see pic). After all that excitement we ended up taking home three nice flatties, 1 tailor and a small jew. The tailor only ended up making it back to the ramp were it was pelican'd from beneath our feet!!

Re: Donnybrook

Love the Whiting, what was it thinking? Top result for a few hours work.

Adam

Quote Originally Posted by Adam_G View Post
    Love the Whiting, what was it thinking?

Adam
    Of making lots of little lime tiger whiting I think Adam

Hey Dezzer, Great little jew did he put up much of a fight?
    Cheers Simon

Well i've used diver whiting live, dead and as flesh baits but never thought of sending one down on a plastic hmmm
    Gaven

I agree, I reckon that little bloke is known as shagga to all his mates, and now has the scar to prove it - LoL
    If men are from Mars, and women are from Venus, politicians must be from uranus ?

G/day fellas, sounds like a great day on the water.Nice jewie..Did you take him on a plastic? and some how I think that the boys are right ,looks very suss with old shagga there

Gday Chief

Yeah mate, I think it was a camo gulp. It was one of those times when a plan actually comes together. Targeted the flatties in the shallows and got a few before deciding to drift through a deep hole hoping for a jew. Got that little sucker on about the 3rd cast. Had another hit shortly after and retrieved a very jew like scale but left the rest of him there. Had some company come and anchor up in the zone after that so we went.

Mate you know I been thinking about it and half the credit for that fish oughta be mine. It was obviously drawn to the area by the extended battle I had with that piscatorial prize fighter pictured above. ( He was stronger than he looks!!) Once again a day in the tinny returns more than our last few trips out wide aboard Therapy. One day we will crack it out there though.
    Cheers........Terry............