Thread: Brissie River 18/7/08

Brissie River 18/7/08

Summary - weather great, fishing not so great -but thats the way the cookie crumbles. Still better than being at work.
    Gentlemans hour start at 9.00 as the fridge sh!t itself in the middle of the night tripping the earth leakage device so no alarm.
    Left Whyte Island and turned into the river to be greeted by birds and tuna. 2nd cast hookup took 20 minutes to get to the net on 12lb leader. 5.5kg of mac tuna, my first ever. Took a while for the adrenalin to settle down. Spent another hour chasing them but it didn't matter what I threw at them they didn't want to play.
    Spent the rest of the day looking for bream or squire and could only manage to lose 3 good bream at the boat.
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

Re: Brissie River 18/7/08

Mate sounds like a great day to me!
    No work,
    Good wheather, and fish in the boat!
    good work
    garry

Mate those buggers go don't they .Congrads on a first and a new PB. Myself and garrett went for a strap this morning out into the bay. Bad move, beautiful conditions with too clear water. Got into some choppers and heaps of small squire.Even hooked a 20 cm squire on a lead slug at one stage .Mainly went looking for some tuna but couldn't find a splash. Debated to hit the river but we thought lets get out past the islands for a change and have some fun so we put in at wynnum.Garrett landed 1 nice lizard but we went through 3 1/2 packets of plastics in 1 hour on heaps of under squire..Non stop mayhem on undersized fish
    Tell ya my hands tonight have nics in every finger from handleing those little bloody fish should have hit the river but gee it was relaxing out on the bay.

That would have been great fun hooking onto a mac tuna on the light gear. I'm yet to get one to take one of my offerings. What did the damage?

Brad
    What would Steve do?

fortes fortuna adjuvat

Fishing is always better than work

Well done thats a good days fishin great weather nice tuna bad luck about the fridge cheers Simon