-
Ausfish New Member
Vrottes
Hi Guys and Girls! My name is Vrottes( NIckname amongst Fishing buddies) It is a South African Nickname for Rotten redbaid. The bait is very popular when fishing for our national fish, the Galjoen, which is an edible specie.
I am 45 years old, married with two kids, my son is 9 and a very keen angler too with a personal best of a 15kg Smooth hound shark. Me I try to catch anything that bites....normally that is very small. I live in Gordonsbay South Africa +/- 45km from Capetown . My house is about 500m from the sea and I try to spend as much time as possible with the kid and friends fishing, although work sometimes keep me away for longer than I care. I fish with an Assasin beachmaster rod and a Shimano Torium reel. I regularly go out in summer to hunt the bronze whaler sharks in Falsebay. The big one however still eludes me. A memorable catch for me was a 45kg spearnose ray from the mountain about 5 km from my home !
I work for myself and have a small steel manufacturing bussiness going! I am also doing some building work!
-
Re: Vrottes
Gday and welcome to Ausfish
-
Ausfish New Member
-
Ausfish Gold Member
Re: Vrottes
Welcome to ausfish mate it sounds like u have a very interesting life. And im sure u will learn lots of info from here on catching that big illusive fish
cheers tassie JR