Thread: Hi all new member

Hi all new member

Hi Guys,

name is Matt (aumapo1) live in Redland Bay and fish Moreton Bay. Just bought a Nautiglass 150 Sportsman from south coast of NSW (Batemans Bay) big drive but top little boat.
    Try to get out on the bay every few weeks and hit Peel island but just found a great spot for lizards at low tide just outside of the Redy Bay boat ramp.

Feel free to chat with us love to get out and have a fish.

Re: Hi all new member

Gday and welcome Matt...got any pics of said lizards???

Na no pics - will post some next trip. Towards the bottom of the run out tide hit the bank between Redy Bay boat ramp and coochie island. You will see the starboard markers along the bank which will be on your right heading towards coochie. Cast a plastic into the bank and watch the lizards chase it back to your boat. Nuclear chicken have proven to be the go.

Welcome to ausfish
    I live in cleveland What spots do you normaly fish at around the bay?

Hey mate welcome to ausfish sounds like you have a top flatty spot

cheers tassie JR

Smile Re: Hi all new member

welcome mate, sounds like you've got a great spot already, caught my first decent flatty (70cm) off south straddie a few weeks ago and im hooked!

Rosco

welcome buddy, might see you out at peel sometime, have u nicked a snap there yet??

your mind is like a parachute, it only works when its open

Hi matt...welcome & a big hello from canberra.
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------

Born to Fish....Forced to Work!

-----------------------------------------------------------------------