Thread: Southport Seaway/Nerang River

Southport Seaway/Nerang River

Just a quick report...

My wife and i fished the Seaway and the Nerang river today,I caught a mac tuna in the seaway and a sole in the Nerang River...No luck for Amanda today :grin::grin:

cheers tim

Re: Southport Seaway/Nerang River

Nice!!!!!!!!!!!!

GDay Tim, That little mac tuna would make great cut bait for an overnight bream session.
    I reckon its a better bait than fresh mullet.
    Pity Amanda had a quiet day but her turn will come soon i'm sure.
    Sent you a phone text about the RTM tomorrow.
    Cheers Brent

Well Done Mate Amanda will catch the bigone next trip.
    Call Me or brent about RTM as dad just call in Sick

Quote Originally Posted by Aquarius View Post
    GDay Tim, That little mac tuna would make great cut bait for an overnight bream session.

Brent i reckon my dad will turn it into a few nice bream

Quote Originally Posted by Steven78 View Post
    Call Me or brent about RTM as dad just call in Sick

Steven sorry i cant make it tomorrow,I thought you would be fishing the RTM all weekend with your dad so i made other plans

Well done cool looking little tuna!!!
    cheers Simon