Thread: New member first post - Hello to all!

Thumbs up New member first post - Hello to all!

Hello everybody!

I have been a member for a few months now and been a visitor for a few years - but this is my first post. I have found this sight and the input of members really helpful in making my decision to buy my first boat. While doing my research on this site, it has also been really entertaining at times.

In the future, i hope to be able to provide information to be able to help others, provide some great fishing stories and have some fun!

Nik

Re: New member first post - Hello to all!

G'Day Nik***
    What sort of boat did you end up getting
    THE POOR MAN ALWAYS PAYS TWICE

Hey Mangomick,

I ended up buying a new Bar Crusher 620C. Took delivery of the boat 1 week ago. Lot to learn, but i cant wait!

How long have you had a boat for and what type of boat do you have. From the photo it looks like you have an awesome rear canopy!!

Nik

Nice choice Mate. Reckon youll be happy with that. What made you choose the Bar crusher over say the 620 fisher which also has the ballast up the keel.
    I had a look at Cols boats and I was really impressed with the way he had the two ballast tubes running up either side of the keel rather than the way the Bar crusher was configured. Still Tom-A-toes / Tom- atoes. Bar Crusher has nice sharp lines.
    Where are you fishing out from?
    I've only had the Haines for a couple of years. Previosly just small tinnies and smaller haines.
    The canopy is in two sections zippered together. Too bloody hot up here in summer not to have cover. Pommy complexion
    It can be fully storm covered but I've never had them all up.
    Thats another thing I liked on one of the Fisher boats was the hard top canopy which appeared to be able to be slid out to give extra protection without stays that get in the way when fishing. Thats a real problem with my canopy.
    Anyhow Mate I know the Bar Crusher will serve you well.
    Good Hunting
    THE POOR MAN ALWAYS PAYS TWICE

Welcome to Ausfish Nik...looking forward to some pics of your new boat and the fish

Hey Mangomick,

After comparing Fisher and Bar Crusher, i found that they both had great reputations and were both leaders in their categories, but my personal preference was always towards Bar Crusher. The main reasons for my preference were due to the discussions i had with owners of both brands of boats, that there is an excellent Bar Crusher dealer in SA and i was able to get my hands on a Bar Crusher demo. I could never buy a boat / car etc without a test drive!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend and hopefully next time i can tell you about the huge amount of fish i have caught - hopefully!