kitty cat revamp

Thread: kitty cat revamp

Ausfish Platinum Member kitty_cat's Avatar

kitty cat revamp

thought id post some of the progress of my 1900 kevlacat
    we are under going

respray from gunnel down

reupostry bimini front and side clears ect
    repower to the new 90hp suzuki 4 strokes 155kg vs 172kg current hondas

respray floor

progress so far is sanded back and undercoated thanks to accord body works
    spraying top coat starts in next few days
    Last edited by kitty_cat; 03-07-2008 at 07:24 AM.

Re: kitty cat revamp

Nice one Wayne

Will be like a brand new one when finished, keep us posted

Bill

lots of work to spray a Boat huh! done that twice now, I reckon it will never happen again (for me anyway) looks like it will be "new" again for a lot more years to come.

boat before respray with antifoul and badley scuffed from previous owner qld government

shes white again
    next step new upolstry bimini front and side clears rear bimini exention new full back bucket seats,
    airbrushing of team logos on the side i think it will give the look a bit of depth and look good
    and then the final touch the new suzukis
    Last edited by kitty_cat; 05-07-2008 at 07:50 AM.

Ya gunna take it for a run to see if it performs any better now that the hull is smooth

Retired Honda Master Tech

So Wayne,

Will this mean you won't get wet feet anymore.

I can already see Ian drooling over the new motors now and having the chat with Kath about - "Ï need them for safety reasons honey"

Ausfish Platinum Member boatboy50's Avatar

Wayne,

I've just gone through the same thing with mine. Motors are hung and hopefully running by tomorrow.

For the cost of a new gunnal ($150) plus fitting, it's a very good addition too. I was deciding whether to do mine and did it. Bought the boat up like new again along with the paint job.

Hey Darren,

When it is finished how about putting some photos up to show us how good she looks along with some info how well she goes with the Merc 60hp 4 strokes

Maccas

brett thats going to be good just have to wait and see fingers crossed couple off months of working on the cat before she will be back on the water just in time for 1770
    would be good to run the same motors to see if the performance is any better dont think i will get the time just have to wait for the suzukis

Hey Maccas,

No worries.

Will put up another post when she's all done and running.

hey darren got any pics yet interested to see how it looks

Hey Wayne,

Weather and working on the fit up have meant the camera hasn't been given a guernsey yet.

I'm going with the same graphics and stuff so pics won't show a huge difference, only close up inspection will show the difference.

Will get some soon.

Quote Originally Posted by bugman View Post

I can already see Ian drooling over the new motors now and having the chat with Kath about - "Ï need them for safety reasons honey"

Bugman,

I wouldn't be surprised if you asked Kath, she'd have been told the cat was mine !! As for motors I'd assume the convo would be:
    K: You've got new motors
    I: Yeh, Jonesy lent them to me..............

P.S. Flash cat Wayne - you'll cry when the first billy comes alongside.

rowland st trimmers have the boat now and motors have been taken off
    rowland st do a great job on our work boats and cant wait for the trimming to be done the seats are being retrimmed and from what ive seen are going to be a great touch.