Thread: Rod Repairs

Rod Repairs

Hi,

Can anyone tell me where to go to get a tip replaced on a rod on the Northside?

Re: Rod Repairs

why not do it yourself? just trim the bindings away carefully with a stanley knife, heat the tip (GENTLY) with a match and pull it off (CAREFUL NOT TO BURN THE PINKIES!) Then take it down to your local tackle shop to get the right size to fit. bit of hot glue (or 5 minute epoxy if you must) and away you go.

mate

this may be a bit too far away but a place called tackleworld up at caloundra will set u straight they will replace and fit the rod tip for 5 bucks

baitmaster
    Live To Fish, Die To fish

Hi,

I used to do the rod repairs myself, but its a near new rod and I want a real neat job done. If it was an old rod no worries.

Craig,
    The tackle shop at the servo at carseldine on th highway.
    They,ll do it in the time it takes the girls at glorias to make your flat white and for about the same cost
    Brendan

Thanks Tenzing,

I forgot there was a tackle shop in there.

Quote Originally Posted by Craig B View Post
    Thanks Tenzing,

I forgot there was a tackle shop in there.
    Young bloke Ben I think used to do it, not sure if still there. Used to have fresh bait to but nothing lately.
    Brendan

Hi mate,

Go see Darryl at Mossops at Woolongaba. Worth the drive.

"A bad day of fishing is better than a good day at work"

The Tackle Shop at The Caltex at Carseldine is still there - Bennie or Ian will look after you or you can try Garry Howards shed at Brendale - he repairs.