Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst 12345

Thread: keen to organise an overnighter offshore

Re: keen to organise an overnighter offshore

I always leave from The Redlands Boat Club at Raby Bay. That will change once my new Cruiser arrives!

Carbon Really Ain't Pollution.

so how did u boys go on sat wasnt it the perfect nite for doin an overnighter.. we didnt as we had been out since 8 but was still out there till 8 at night and was the best i have ever seen it out there but the amount of boat traffic had to take time and watch every were as to not run into someone.. or vice virsa
    560c Bar Crusher "Overtime"

Unfortunately, as a result of my experiences on Saturday night, it will be a cold day in hell before I venture out into Brisbane waters on the weekend at night again. Too many a$$holes. I can fish during the week, so I don't need the aggro.

Mind you, I bet I'll be tempted...

I was told yesterday that my new diesel Cruiser won't be here until maybe November, so I will have to wait for a bit before I can go North/South of the cesspit. Once I can, overnighters further afield will be my bag!

november thats a wait for a car isnt it, looking at the barwon banks report we are considering of venturing up north to see wat its like up there!
    560c Bar Crusher "Overtime"

They now say it might be October, but I bet that won't happen...

Quote Originally Posted by TimiBoy View Post
    Unfortunately, as a result of my experiences on Saturday night, it will be a cold day in hell before I venture out into Brisbane waters on the weekend at night again. Too many a$$holes. I can fish during the week, so I don't need the aggro.

Mind you, I bet I'll be tempted...

I was told yesterday that my new diesel Cruiser won't be here until maybe November, so I will have to wait for a bit before I can go North/South of the cesspit. Once I can, overnighters further afield will be my bag!

G'day Tim

Mate, I hear what you're saying. I read what happened last weekend and it's nothing short of disgraceful. There's cases of people doing the wrong thing by inexperience and then there's just downright disrespect.

In search of different grounds, I can't help but think it could be a case of "the grass is greener". However, there's no harm in exploring some new territory.

I reckon you give it another chance. We can't let a few bad eggs ruin our enjoyment – that’s probably what they want.

Brad
    What would Steve do?

fortes fortuna adjuvat

Yes, I now have it figured out - seems I have to get to my spot early, and drop the pick (now kitted for that). Then he/they will have no opportunity at all, whereas we would all have had that opportunity had they played the game originally.

They reap what they sow...