Thread: Jacksons Creek lure training

Jacksons Creek lure training

Headed over to the mouth of Jacksons creek at about 3.30pm today with my daughter to try and get her a fish or two on hardbodys. With a big tide flooding in I knew the flathead would be there in droves as they always are around this time of year. We fished SX40S, of which two were donated to the fishes mantle piece, strike pro specials and a few plastics. To say the action was hot would be an understatement. We landed 9 flathead from 32cm to 58cm, two bream, one tailor and one whiting in about 1.5hrs. Brooke got two flathead and the tailor and blown away by a good fish that could not be stopped on th 6lb gear, so I guess it was mission accomplished. Not all fish were photographed as there was hardly enough time with the fishing so good. Might have another go tomorrow arvo.

Foggy

PS. Check the times on the photo's. And there was fish in between those times as well.

Re: Jacksons Creek lure training

Some nice fish there mate, looks like it would've been fun
    I Fish, I catch, I SNAG

Some nice fish there foggy. A good first session on the hardbodies should have her hooked. Any thoughts on the unstoppable???
    Joel
    Fishing for the thrill, not for the kill

Nice stuff foggy. Jacksons produces plenty of flatties and bream at this time of year. Cheers. Keith

Nice fish, where is Jacksons Ck I've heard of it before but forget where it is located..

Cheers Tom

on ya foggy
    figjam :wink:

imnotoriginal,

I would like to say jack but I think cod. There is some good snags right at the mouth there.

Tailorboi,

Mouth of Shultzs canal. Goes off into the airport

Foggy

Could you draw me a map mate? Greatly appreciated

Nice work Foggy!! Its been ages since I have ventured into Jackson's. might have to revisit it soon with my old man

Brandon...

Doesn't matter where you fish Foggy, you have a fish attractant in your hip pocket and always get onto them.

Well done.