Brissie river sat 28th - Page 2

Thread: Brissie river sat 28th

Ausfish Platinum Member ddobson's Avatar

Re: Brissie river sat 28th

Good sesh for garrett but good practice for your photography (good shots) I know they are hard to take after someone else catching them on a seshion but still good to see you on the good fish. I spent some time in the river this week and mud but came up empty both times. Seems i need to spend more time finding there rought to there feeding spots. Must be big brim at the mouth cause i got busted off with my 8 pound leader before i could even set the hook.

I'm sure you will even up the quotas in your next few river sessions Chief!!! Good to see a couple of nice squire coming from the river especially on hard bodies too, what depth are the hb's designed to dive that did the damage?

Bassmaster 1.. those squire were on plastics mate although I've scored a few recently on HBs (rated 2.5 meters) just a bi-catch while chasing bream.After catching bream for a while and you hit one,you certainly know about it

Ausfish Platinum Member Aquarius's Avatar

Thanks for the report Chief.Garret's day yesterday but your turn will come i'm sure the next trip the tables will be turned.I could only manage one 51cm squire yesterday and it was the only keeper the three of us got in 6 hours fishing.Cheers Brent

fished the rock wall at the mouth today. Had a burley pot over, the hardiheads were so thick near the pot no burley was getting past them.

G'day Chief

Congrats to Garrett. He's done well to get one up on his Dad. You'll even the score next time no doubt.

Still plenty of surface action in the river. I've got to pull my finger out and give it go.

Brad
    What would Steve do?

fortes fortuna adjuvat

We spent an hour trying to get the rod back and threw everything at it including the anchor and a lot a very loud 4 letter words. The remote alone is worth $140 to replace. But as they say in the classics "S#!t happens". Didn't you notice me whispering to Garrett(sunblock).
    Not to get technical...... but according to Chemistry, ALCOHOL IS A SOLUTION

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

top stuff mate
    figjam :wink: