Perseverance pays off (squid)

Thread: Perseverance pays off (squid)

Perseverance pays off (squid)

Hello fellow Ausfishers ,well after 3 nights of trying for a result of 0 and thoughts entering my head that it was going to be another bad season,last night finally came good for me with the squid hunting,at about 11.00 last night I was contemplating after four hours of fishing with a result of 2 squid to pull the pin and head for a warm bed when I landed number 3 and then they just kept coming, not in record numbers but just regular enough to keep me interested ended up with 22,so a nice feed for me and the shelia and a few for the bait freezer,cheers Snas.
    THOUGHT OF THE DAY

Live life like a dog,If you cant eat it or hump it ,
    pee on it and walk away.

Re: Perseverance pays off (squid)

Well done, 22 is good going! so what time did you walk of the jetty??

Quote Originally Posted by FNQCairns View Post
    Well done, 22 is good going! so what time did you walk of the jetty??

Thanks, Got home just after 1.30 frozen ,live 10 minutes from the pier.
    THOUGHT OF THE DAY

pee on it and walk away.

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

ya got a great feed there dude. well done
    figjam :wink:

Which part of brisbane if you don mind me asking? I'm considering trying wello or similar

Nice feed there Snas - just don't waste them as bait.
    Cheers Freeeedom

Quote Originally Posted by Blackened View Post

Which part of brisbane if you don mind me asking? I'm considering trying wello or similar

North Brisbane
    THOUGHT OF THE DAY

pee on it and walk away.

Nice work again Snas. It seems as though you don't mind the cold.....

Wags

Better get them off the floor before they leave squid marks..
    If men are from Mars, and women are from Venus, politicians must be from uranus ?

welll done mate, i love squid!

Nice squid mate
    Well Done

Chookman

nice work mate....
    I catch a few off the jetty at Fraser Is , Kingfisher Bay ...

I can recommend stuffing the small ones with green prawns and mornay sauce.... simply sensational...!
    Dont Blame me....... I voted for Johnny!
    GO THE BORG!

hey snasman
    been getting into a few myself but I've been getting big tigers and my best one weighed in at 635grams , was a ripper but there's bigger ones there than that , been getting plenty in the 4-500 gram size.
    landbased and daytime , bugger freezin your butt off.lol
    pickers

Nice work mate, Can i ask what you got them on? just a squid jig i assume but im new to squid fishing and want to give it a go this year, any tips would be Great. Cheers
    En el amor y la guerra, todo hueco es trinchera.

Quote Originally Posted by pickers View Post
    hey snasman
    been getting into a few myself but I've been getting big tigers and my best one weighed in at 635grams , was a ripper but there's bigger ones there than that , been getting plenty in the 4-500 gram size.
    landbased and daytime , bugger freezin your butt off.lol
    pickers
    Gday Pickers any idea of a location P.M me I'll keep it secret

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan.S View Post
    Nice work mate, Can i ask what you got them on? just a squid jig i assume but im new to squid fishing and want to give it a go this year, any tips would be Great. Cheers
    Here mate have a look at this

http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...d.php?t=132325
    THOUGHT OF THE DAY

pee on it and walk away.