That's what they call a Queensland Bank Robber's fish...............
Just after ID on this, I'm not sure what they're called, if they're worth keeping for eating and if they're regulated.
Only the second one i've caught in moreton bay, This was at mud in around 6.5M on plastic.
Was landed before dawn, and the "fight" was piss poor.
That's what they call a Queensland Bank Robber's fish...............
not a stargazer is it???
Mate, I understand why you covered why you've covered your face mate, I would too if I caught a tiddler like that
Cheers Tom
G'Day Dave
Photo reminds me of a former AF member, the great Mr Mauler
Sorry, can't help with the fish, photo is a bit small for me
Bill
It's a red bullseye or bullseye perch. Fairly common catch in the bay, grows to about 30cm maximum, not regulated and rather poor eating qualities
Cheers Freeeedom
Aaah you're a funny bunch.
Thanks freeedom for the ID.
And I tell you what, the balaclava is the best damn thing out there at 3am.
hehehe top pic dude. its a bullseye in my book
figjam :wink:
Those Bullseyes are so common in the Bay at the moment I caught them one after the other when I was out. They love Nuke Chooks and most gulp baits. I got sick of catching them and ended up switching to the Atomic Prong plastics. Stopped catching Bullseyes and a few squire started to come on board then.
He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.
Fair dinkum poo?? Both of mine were caught on zoom super flukes, the gulp didn't raise one yet