soft plastics???

Thread: soft plastics???

soft plastics???

hey guys

got all of the sp's basically wat would be a good retrieve

baitmaster

Ausfish Platinum Member warrior's Avatar

Re: soft plastics???

depends on what you are chasing mate there are heaps of different retreives for each fish.

Very basically. Hop your'e plastic off the bottom and let it sink back down (bottom& midwater feeders). Erattic constant retrieve (pelagic). Very basic guide only. Use your'e imagination and try to copy what a wounded baitfish,shellfish,invertibrate would look like. Ben

Hey Baitmaster,

It would be a lot easier if you added some more info, location, target species etc....

As previously mentioned bouncing the SP on the bottom is a good imitation for a wounded baitfish but wont be used for all species.

Id say if your chasing flathead keep your lure touching the bottom, if going for bream use light weight and keep it between the bottom and midwater just twitching and then letting it sink.

Once again if you give us some more info things would be easier to explain.
    "The two best times to fish is when it's rainin' and when it ain't."

Cheers, Dylan

PB's

Bream: 40cm - Whiting: 41cm - Flathead: 62cm

its best just to keep hopping your lure across the bottom, i have heard of slow rolling soft plastics but i think that would be less productive. slow rolling is where you just simply wind the lure in without any pauses.

regards,
    keechie
    Breaming is my LIFE!!!

Yeahhh. No worries baitmaster!!! Do a search next time champ. Ben