Thread: Monduran was tough

Monduran was tough

Hi All,
    I fished the dam on Sunday for a big fat 0. A mate and I started the day on the bass hunt as we thought we would mix it up a little. With a fresh southwest blowing it was so cold all day. Found some schools but not even a bump. Around lunch we changed to the barra gear and set of to find them. Again nothing, We didn't see any bait movement or bird activity . Thats fishing and we will be out there again.
    Jesper

Re: Monduran was tough

Too Bloody Right It's Tough. Fished From 3am Sat Morn Till 4 In The Arvo For Zippo. Another Big Doughnut For Mondy. Better Luck Next Time. Ben

That's a bugger guys. I had a donut up there 2 weeks ago too. Just makes you keener for the next trip! Better luck next time.
    Cheers Kim.
    Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning, Satan shudders and says...
    'Oh Shit.....she's awake'

Jesper,
    Thats a bugger. Long way to go for donuts. I wonder how the Bassin Qld and the Bass Pro boys will go in a couple of weeks?

Ever done much good up there on the Bass??

Hi Matt,
    The bass fishing in the dam can be pretty good if you find them. The fishing just comes down to the day.I think with the recent cold snap that it has shut down the dams a little but it will iron out to be a good winter season.
    Jesper

Only ever found 2 bass in Monduran (by accident when targeting barra). Both were caught on Predatek Vipers near White Rock.

Apparently the locals reckon the cliffs in that area hold bass all year round.