I nearly bought this boat but couldnt get my head around the green
Thanks Ian,
Those pics are great.
With the new pics, your engines look high, in line with the pod not the hull. Have you ever had any cavitation? I was stupid enough to take the Hondas off before taking the pics of how they were set up.
Fred, i've got a single ram mounted under the duckboard, running a tie bar to each engine. I don't have it here at the moment, so can't get any pics for you, but will when it returns.
I nearly bought this boat but couldnt get my head around the green
Only when i trim it out to far or am running down hill and keeping the boat balanced with trim occasionally one engine will cavitate abit, but i'm sure all do that!
Ps.
Gee those motors on that green kc look low though! But it's hard to tell from a rear on pic!
Alcohol doesn't agree with me, but i sure do enjoy the argument!!!
Found a side on shot of the green kc
in fact Darren read this thread John has got all the info and his motors look very similarly placed to mine!
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/sho...=118075&page=2
Dean
Nup reckon there to low , look at Johns second pics and the figures he gives!
Hi Ian
Love your aerial shot,it's a ripper.
Kind Regards
Hinchy
Thanks Darren,
Some close up pics of the steering mechanism would be helpful .
Fred
No worries From,
She's off getting a paint job, and won't be back till mid next week.
I will get some pics once I have it back. Mine sounds like the same system as what Dean is running.
Ok Ian ,
out
Ok Ian ,
out with it ,what is really under those cowling ...its a great shot. you timed it perfectly.