Brissie River Lunch Break

Thread: Brissie River Lunch Break

Brissie River Lunch Break

Hey guys.Fished the river today chasing a few bream.Ended up with 9 from 24 to 40cm.Also picked up about 5 undersized bream,2 undersize snapps and 2 of the biggest pike i have ever seen......I only fished from 11am till 2pm so not a bad 3 hr sesh.All fish were caught on Ecogear SX 40s and berkley gulp soft plastics. I will get some pics up tomorrow.......

Re: Brissie River Lunch Break

mate, that sounds like a ripper session!, cant wait to see the pics. . is that 40cm to the tip or 40cm to the fork? :O stonker either way.. Landbased or boat?

who do you work for? Long lunch break....

"The underlying spirit of angling is that the skill of the angler is pitted against the instinct and strength of the fish and the latter is entitled to an even chance for it's life."
    (Quotation from the rules of the Tuna Club Avalon, Santa Catalina, U.S.A.)

Apathy is the enemy

thats the kind of lunch break we all need,well done

Ausfish Platinum Member bennykenny's Avatar

sounds good i fish the brissy on tuesday night and into wednesday morning a 12 hour session and all we took home were two legal bream

...of all the liars among mankind, the fisherman is the most trustworthy. ~William Sherwood Fox.

And you forgot to say you got wet you clown.lol

Cheers Troy

Yeah and i got wet....lol. i seem to be having trouble workin out how to resize my photos so when i work it out i will get some pics up.i was fishing fro a boat and 40cm was overall size not fork length

I here you got cleaned up good and proper on 80 yesterday troy?

40cm is a stonker of a bream mate! Great capture keep it up

Cheers Tom

yeah mate a beastie was fighting like a mega aj/king.Was a lot of hard work and was just starting to ,make head way when it broke 150lb on the trace near the hooks look like it was burnt off??

Cheers Troy