The rest of the pics are pretty bad, jut these two for now.
I finally had a bit of time to do a bit of work on the boat this weekend(thanks rain).
I have changed the sounder to one that i already owned, and i am not sure if it is a bit low or not(i havent had a chance to test it).
I cut back and polished one side, since the other side was a bit wet and kind of exposed to the weather.
I have taken some shots of the transom to show hornet rider, also to show the transducer.
Sorry the pics are a bit blurry
The rest of the pics are pretty bad, jut these two for now.
Do you have an opening under the cushion at the front of the console? I have one was gonna put a seat on it, but a cushion looks just as good
The cusion/seat directly infront of the console is hollow underneath, it is accessed from the stearing side(rear), i store my safety gear there. The seat in the bow has a storage/esky compartment under it, as does the drivers seat.
Hmm i bought a console boat like this a few months ago and have steadily started doing stuff to it, not to the extent of yours though yet.
Is that windscreen just plastic? and if you have spare time in the next week or so could you please take a foto or 2 of the windscreen more up close, i want to imitate the frame and glass/plastic
Thanks matt
No worries Matt,
I actually want to replace the plastic in the windscreen as it has the ravages of age about it.
If you are in my area you can come and look for yourself. I live in the southern Goldy
Agree with Bobby B, lovely looking boat mate.
The damage does look superficial, again the problem with fibreglass is its hard to make the repairs look repaired unless its done properly, I wouldnt bother with what I saw there, however I would suggest a larger outboard. If you were only doing rivers/esturay work then not really, but if your out in the open water then I would almost say its a requirement.
Enjoy
"There is certainly something in fishing that tends to produce a gentleness of spirit, a pure serenity of mind."
I want to get a bigger outboard, but the budget doesnt allow it at the moment. Hopefully one day.
Thanks for the input.
Tim, the rain is good for more than just filling the water tanks eh? Thanks for the pic, looks like (guessing here) the deadrise is in the order of 16 degress or up? Thought you said the hull was rated to 40hp max? You got new data to up that hp to something that would better suit that hull? I see there's a blue roller on the trailer. All the glass owners tell me red rollers are the ones to use. Don't know if blue does any damage or what the difference in compound is between red & blue, but someone on here will know. Hope you're getting heaps of satisfaction from the project. Cheers
I have no idea about the rollers, i will have to check that out.
The compliance plate on the boat says 40hp, that is why a bigger outboard would be a larger cost than just the replacement of the engine, i assume you can have the transom strengthend but i think the cost would probably not be worth it?
Probably should have explained that earlier.