Hit around the seaway either side of slack water tonight with livies and managed a couple of keepers. A few schoolies around at the moment( bit on the small side most of them) and a GT which put up a fair tussle.
Cheers !!
Hit around the seaway either side of slack water tonight with livies and managed a couple of keepers. A few schoolies around at the moment( bit on the small side most of them) and a GT which put up a fair tussle.
Cheers !!
that's a nice catch mate well done
If i could get paid the same to fish, sorry boss but i ......!
some nice fish there mate, good stuff
I hope thats not your blood on the foot in the pic!
simon
The ocean is the ultimate solution - Frank Zappa
http://s428.photobucket.com/albums/qq9/slyman71/
GT's at that size sure can go - that would have been heaps of fun.
you seem to be on a roll at the moment - more top fish!
marty
Top session mate, what were you using for live bait?
Bruce
thay are both great fish. you did well
figjam :wink:
great stuff, the slack tide certainly seems the go.
Where did you find the livies? I had trouble finding mullet the other nite, all I got was a few herring.
nice catch mate, can I ask what time slack tide was ?? and what livies did the damage ?
Nice effort mate....GT's are always a blast!
Hey guys, Yakka's did the damage, got them at the bait reef yesterday arvo late, were not to easy to find and it was a bit lumpy out there. Slack water was around 8 o'clock last night before that the tide was humping, got a few hits mainly small schoolies 45-50 cm( put them back to get bigger). Didnt get the big jewie that I have been chasing( envious grimesy !!! ) maybe on the next neap tides !!
Cheers !!
hehe...Next neap I reckon you'll def. land one mate!
Yakka's are a gun bait....spewing I can't find them inside the seaway anywhere!!(Especially with it getting dark so early now, makes it impossible to sneak out after work and grab a few).
Andrew - For some larger mullet, try near spit boat ramp(Where all the boats are moored in that cove)....launch your boat and head nth west from the ramp...they've been heaps all up the inside of that cove.