Thread: Just joined

Just joined

Hello fellow fishers. I have been lurking on the fringes for a while and like the discussions and info I have seen on the site. I am 47 years old and have been fishing since as long as I can remember. I live in Brisbane and have just bought my 4th boat, a Cruisecraft 650 outsider about 2 weeks ago. I hope to get some fishing tips and contribute some back. I also enjoy Kayak fishing in creeks and shallows which I do on a Viking Tempo kayak.

Re: Just joined

G'day mate,

Welcome to the site, i havn't been a member here long myself, but theres bucket loads of info, i'm o/seas at work at the moment and get on here and have a read when i get the chance,( probably more often then the boss would like) i was using the search button yesterday, typing key words such as reel models etc, and the supply of information is astounding.
    Bundy Rum.......... Not just great for breakfast.

Welcome Matho, You'll learn a lot here if U ask questions, that's what I found anyway.
    Cheers and Good luck Dids

hey mate welcome to ausfish.
    Enjoy this site

hey matheson.
    welcome to the site
    hope you get some great sessions happening on your new boat
    good luck and enjoy
    BreamBuster33

Welcome to ausfish mate you boat sounds like a machine what moter is on it.

cheers tassie JR

Smile Re: Just joined

The boat has an old 150HP Johno which I hope will give me 3 to 4 years. Hopefully I can then afford to replace it with a new HDPI or ETEC about the same HP