Thread: 200 Spartans

200 Spartans

Well after a abandoned trip to the bay, the best port of call had to be the Pin
    Met up Greg and Steve, and a house boat full of Yahoos (cragie/sav and co).
    With no pink fish on offer, it had to be silver one .
    Good old mullet/chook gut and tailor were the chosen plastics
    First fish if you call it that, was a hue-mongus eel, which politely decorated the boat with the foul smell and amber liquid , which just about mate paul and i abandon ship and leave it to the eel.
    Then some yoboooo in a tinnie pulls up next to up, and when your in stealth mode, this pair decided to light up the waters and half the pin, with big fluro type lights, after much abuse and no lights out we moved.
    The bream came thick and fast, and between the yahoos on the house boat , the ausfish duo, and us some 200 silver fish decorated the decks .
    The wx down the pin was perfect, with only a 10kts razor cutting wind.
    We even tried for some ducks for breakkie
    While Paul managed as you can see to catch more black cans then bream .
    Thats it folks.

Re: 200 Spartans

Nice work Brian, thedeckie needed some practice for the R 2 M, seeing as the Touchy M & G was a blow out.

Good to see the Pin still producing fish.

Philip Morris and Bundy Rum shares hit an all time high on the back of you and Paul teaming up for a night on the water.

I'll be over at thedeckies place this arvo for a full account and hopefully a feed of fresh silver fish.....

Turtle back worms work a treat on those ducks, really fits the bill

Hey webby.
    Send me a pm with ur mobile number. I cant find it.
    Iam going out around rainbow channel next week and as this appears to be ur happy hunting ground, i need some advise.

Nice work Brian looks like a top trip, seems half of Ausfish was at the PIN! Maybe a trip to Mud next week if the weather gets it together. Good to see Paul in top form, i bet the Noise and Odours coming from the FireTruck kept the Mozzies away See you at the R&M.

CHEERS RAY

He sure is a hand full mate, but he did keep up a good supply of the black cans, but had to tuck him in that nite.
    yes the bay is a calling, once or twice a year down to pin is enough.

Good to see you blokes warming up for the R2M. Some of us don't need to,, we'll just rock up and arse the winning fish.

Avast ye matey!

Great stuff Webby. I reckon if I was still in Brissie I'd have given that R2M a crack. Alas that cannot be mate. Good read and and enjoy the filleting mate.

Rich

Webby, was good to catch up with you and the Deckie again. That was the 19th year trip we (the Yahoos) have done on the houseboat and it was the most successful bream trip yet. Cragie will post a few stats and photos when he catches up with his work.
    Sorry we nearly cleaned you up on Sat night - anchor started to slip - lucky we noticed otherwise you would have had to come and save us. (we were heading seaward).
    Catch you again soon.
    Sav

Quote Originally Posted by thesav View Post
    Webby, was good to catch up with you and the Deckie again. That was the 19th year trip we (the Yahoos) have done on the houseboat and it was the most successful bream trip yet. Cragie will post a few stats and photos when he catches up with his work.
    Sorry we nearly cleaned you up on Sat night - anchor started to slip - lucky we noticed otherwise you would have had to come and save us. (we were heading seaward).
    Catch you again soon.
    Sav
    LOL at the anchor slipping..sounded like a lot of skippers when the move was on.