Congrats on the purchase. You will find it a very stable boat.
All,
as some of you may know, i have been on the look out for my first boat, and have been eyeing a Stacer. well here it is, and i am stoked! haven't got it on the water yet, but am aiming for tomorrow on the lake! as you can see from the pics, the kids are stoked as well.
it comes with a 60 HP mariner, ski pole, sounder, auto bilge, and best of all, my old 2.8 nissan patrol got it up the Kuranda range no problem in 3rd gear!
Congrats on the purchase. You will find it a very stable boat.
nice rig mate......its a nice feeling when you pick up your new boat,feels like its taking for ever.....you and the kids look like you will have many good trips in her.....
Nice work Johnny Roger, looks like the perfect all-rounder .
BMac
Cheers boys it looks like a great family boat ,i hope you get many years of enjoyment out of it ..matt
A bad days fishing has got to be better than any day at work......
congratulations - great looking boat.
steve
Hi mate,
Congratulations on your new rig. I hope she serves you well for many years. I hope you get land some nice fish in her soon. I know the feeling of picking up a brand new rig, my Allycraft 410 Rhino is and 25 Yamaha 4 stroke is having it's first birthday tomorrow.
congratulation.
i got 489 stacer with 75hp merc.
took little time to get use to it, stepping up from 4.2m tinnie, but i love it.
easy to launch yourself. ride is pretty good. very stable in water. i can walk on transom from one side to other, not a movement.
enjoy it.
what did it end up costing?
greg
Ski pole? Are you planning to have a tug of war against a huge shark or something? Just hook it up and go. Seriously that is a very nice boat. Congratulations mate. Well done.
He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.
john,
yes mate, very easy. i got a walkway down besides rollers. but even if i didnt it would be ok.
$23000 sounds good price.
iam thinking of selling mine and moving up to half cab around 6m mark.
was just curious on price. i ended up with few extras.
anyway have lots fun
greg
Lovely boat John! Good to see the kids excited about it too! Always nice to have something the whole family can enjoy. Hope you enjoy fair winds and catch heaps.
very nice boat pal .
hope all who sails in her have a good time .
looks like the family will .
cheers haggis ......................
Nice pickup John. You will get a great deal of enjoyment out of it. We have the previous model 460 and have had some great outings/camping. Very stable and economical. Now you can spent some more marine $ adding all the little extras. VHF Radio (or whatever is suitable for your location) would be my first pick.
Cheers - Fred
Nice rig mate, looks like the boys are at home, guessing you already have your crew. I remember dad bringing home our first boat and we grabbed a charcoal chook, loaf of bread and we were off night fishing the Hawksbury. Ahh the memories, enjoy it mate.
Best fishes, Trevor