Thread: g'day from forster

g'day from forster

g'dy all.i'm new to boating so i'm learning as i go.purchased a pride 4.3 metre fibreglass.will have a 25 horse merc on the back(2000 model motor).got both checked out prior to purchase so they are ok.have a problem trying to find the hull build date.not on the rego papers and can't see it on the tag on the rear of the hull.anyone have any idea how to find it.
    thanks

Re: g'day from forster

welcome to ausfish.
    Im sure you will learn lots about boating and fishing on this site

hey mate.
    i bought my first boat (3.3 meter fiberglass pongrass yabby) and i had the same problem finding out mine.
    is there any specific reason you need the hull build date?
    and welcome to ausfish
    BreamBuster33

Quote Originally Posted by Breambuster33 View Post
    hey mate.
    i bought my first boat (3.3 meter fiberglass pongrass yabby) and i had the same problem finding out mine.
    is there any specific reason you need the hull build date?
    and welcome to ausfish
    yeh the nrma wanted the build date for insurance.

Quote Originally Posted by woolnough03 View Post
    yeh the nrma wanted the build date for insurance.
    hmmmm.
    let them know they may be understanding
    BreamBuster33

does it look like your boat has been re-fiberglassed?
    What is the exact model of your boat??
    BreamBuster33

thanks for all the info.its much appreciated.i will be asking more questions i have no doubt.just have to get my licence now so i can go above 10 knots.i will check the exact model in the morning when the sun comes up(if it does)wet here

no problem.
    i know your frustration i searched mine for a little while with no success.
    BreamBuster33

woops .....
    BreamBuster33

Hey woolnough03 welcome to ausfish, i had to find out the hull build number for my boat as well, i went to the transport and the asked me a few questions about the boat in the end they told me to make up a date of when i thought the hull was made so i did, they wrote it all down in there computer gave me a a new hull number and said put it on your boat and i was all good, might work for you???

cheers tassie JR

Quote Originally Posted by Breambuster33 View Post
    does it look like your boat has been re-fiberglassed?
    What is the exact model of your boat??
    its a pride fury

Quote Originally Posted by Tassie JR View Post
    Hey woolnough03 welcome to ausfish, i had to find out the hull build number for my boat as well, i went to the transport and the asked me a few questions about the boat in the end they told me to make up a date of when i thought the hull was made so i did, they wrote it all down in there computer gave me a a new hull number and said put it on your boat and i was all good, might work for you???

cheers tassie JR
    i found out from the person i purchaesed it from that its around a 1980/81 model so i'll go with that i reckon.thanks anyway

i googled there model and said 1980 so your seller was pretty much right
    BreamBuster33

thanks for that.

No worries mate, good luck with the new rig.

cheers tassie JR