Bream and Tarwaine of the beach

Thread: Bream and Tarwaine of the beach

Bream and Tarwaine of the beach

went for a fish of the beach between marcus and sunrise yesterday arvo in a nice deep gutter with white wash breaking behind. started a bit slow but as the tide toped out the fish came on the bite. caught a 37cm tarwhaine and some smaller bream all on worm.

Re: Bream and Tarwaine of the beach

Quote Originally Posted by shaun_s View Post
    went for a fish of the beach between marcus and sunrise yesterday arvo in a nice deep gutter with white wash breaking behind. started a bit slow but as the tide toped out the fish came on the bite. caught a 37cm tarwhaine and some smaller bream all on worm.
    decent sized tarwhine..
    any photos??
    BreamBuster33

finally worked out how to put photos on

Holly hell that is huge

wat bait did u use?

i heard some one caught a bigger bream but ?

cheers james

thats a bute tarwhine mate. there are a few good bream starting to come through with the tailor. good to see some action.
    We fished teewah last weekend, only caught one, but heaps of dart and tailor.

Owen

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

verry solid fish dude
    figjam :wink:

brutal tarwhine - never seen one that big. Probably 10X the power of a 20 cm version/

Ausfish Gold Member

silver snapper!!! nice fish mate

nice work mate,well its bigger then my only Tarwhine
    hope you catch some more like that
    Dylan

This one was pretty big!