Thread: G'day from Cairns

Smile G'day from Cairns

Hello all.

As per the usual as it looks, this is the place to introduce ourselves.

We've been fishing hard out for the last 3-4months in Nth Qld from Ingham to Cairns... So far as we've only done land based fishing in Cairns, most estuaries seem to be a little fished out compared to the outer regions away from the more populated places (by humans that is) - I have learnt that my catches definitely are not around the big smoke of Cairns. Cardwell (Hinchinbrook Channel) Ingham and the likes of Palm Island off Lucinda have been kind to us, and... a good spot that we've come across in the Trinity Inlet - say no more

We are very keen to keep up the reading from the website - we think it is ORSM. There are definitely alot of great catches and the advice is really helpful too.

Paul & Sam

Re: G'day from Cairns

welcome paul and sam
    enjoy this awesome site mate
    BreamBuster33

welcome guys.
    I hope you learn heaps on this site like i am

Go and do Hamish's fishing and crabbing stuff, he is really good, I was in Cairns on Sunday on my way back from Toress Straits, go and speak to the locals at the superb restaurant at Villa Romano on the esplande it all happens there
    Barker Transport Logistic Services
    Transport Solutions for Every Job

For a fantastic adventure: www.mvwaiben.com

http://s269.photobucket.com/albums/jj63/Waiben/

Cheers mate! I see you are a keen poster and fisher!

G'day Paul n Sam,

Welcome to the site from another Cairns local. Have you guys only recently moved to Cairns or just been gettin into the local fishin for the last few months, if your only new to Cairns.....Welcome to Cairns as well !

Welcome to Cairns...and Ausfish!

Hi BarraBart,

We've been here for almost 18months now but only just started fishing over the last 4months. We've been to all the popular and well known spots but starting to venture elsewhere / offroad with results land based.

Cheers!
    Paul & Sam

Hi BrewGuru,

Just checked your profile. You've been around the traps a bit by the looks of things. Love the boat and thanks for the advice on Villa Romano, we're keen taste testers so will have to check it out... the Mangostins Restaurant on the esplanade is another good one for the food - try the Salmon if you go there!