Noosa Rock Session 06-06-08 - Page 2

Thread: Noosa Rock Session 06-06-08

Re: Noosa Rock Session 06-06-08

Quote Originally Posted by masterdusky View Post
    PP do you just use a slow retrieve with those big squidgies or empart some action ??

Great catch also..
    Normally just a slow roll and some sharp hops.

WoW Pete Did you catch the fish on the way back from A Bay. Jokes mate you are so close to going surfing all it would take is a four footer. Come on Pete join the rest of us out there First three lessons are free LOL. Wade was up at the second cutting on Saturdany and was chased out of the water by a bronze whaler poped up no more than three meters away heaps of Mullet and Tailor everywhere and a seafoody smell. Talk sooon
    I have the Blackfin up and running keen for a river fish tomorow arvo......

Bluedog.

Thats an excellent fish and a good fishing choice given weather conditions and the recent rain. I was thinking of that spot myself end of the week. Unfortunately it was just to far away - hoping to get up there again soon. Well done.

Another notch in the belt Pete. Well done again on what is an outstanding feat for a rock fisho.

Do you work specific structure like washes and bombies or the deeper sections?

Quote Originally Posted by Lacey Blue Dog View Post
    WoW Pete Did you catch the fish on the way back from A Bay. Jokes mate you are so close to going surfing all it would take is a four footer. Come on Pete join the rest of us out there First three lessons are free LOL. Wade was up at the second cutting on Saturdany and was chased out of the water by a bronze whaler poped up no more than three meters away heaps of Mullet and Tailor everywhere and a seafoody smell. Talk sooon
    I have the Blackfin up and running keen for a river fish tomorow arvo......

Bluedog.
    Im worried about your obsession with Abay Darren....

Neil....I like to work areas with wash and stirred up water.

Last edited by Pistol_P; 08-06-2008 at 12:41 PM.

Top effort Pete well done!

nice work pete. you must have a good little spot there. nick

Ausfish Platinum Member ffejsmada's Avatar

Good job Pete,

Ok, you've had enough practise with the soapies, time for an upgrade, don't you reckon????

Jeff.

Quote Originally Posted by ffejsmada View Post
    Good job Pete,

Ok, you've had enough practise with the soapies, time for an upgrade, don't you reckon????

Jeff.
    Yeah...I opened up with a nice sized fish and am working down it seems.

Still very enjoyable getting any size Jew on plastics though I reckon.

Last edited by Pistol_P; 09-06-2008 at 08:47 AM.

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

you can stop now pete. we all know ya good
    figjam :wink:

Quote Originally Posted by nuggstar View Post
    you can stop now pete. we all know ya good
    No stopping at all Nugg....

Im on the hunt now for a 10kg plus on plastic.......

nice sesh mate they woild of been fun to catch

Ausfish Platinum Member nuggstar's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Pistol_P View Post
    No stopping at all Nugg....

Im on the hunt now for a 10kg plus on plastic.......

so dose that mean you need me there to gaff the big sucker on ya next sesh hehe. im telling ya mate, i dont miss.
    figjam :wink:

Ausfish Platinum Member DEANO68's Avatar

nice work pete and good on ya for the tips..might try the same tacktics around the bays in coolum this winter..the first good s/wester looks like comin in friday nite...cheers deano..

Nice work there mate.

Thats a pretty good fish and how upset does the carpet snake look

Lee