looks sooo nice out there. well done Matt. nice score on the snaps.
Cheers Roo.
Well guys decided that after being washed out of hervey bay and sent packing back to brissy only to find more rain i thought check seabreeze this morning only to find 5knt winds ,well since work is a wash out i decided to head to my usual haunt in the bay . well it was like driving through a chocalate milkshake as i left nudgee beach but only a mile or two out it cleared up and was glassed out and no other boats to be seen . I got to my spot and quickly dispatched a sweet and sour chook only to be hammered on the drop ,my line started to peel of the reel at a great rate of knots and i had high hopes of a great session even before i got my first fish . After a bit of a fight up come a snapper 53cm so i netted him and threw him straight in the esky ,my chook was dead so i had to use my last one so out i cast and bang i got a 25 cm snap so he went back ,i caught 3 more about the same size . I set myself up on another drift and again the chook went flying i was on again this time he went just over 50cm but he put up a better fight than the last which is great on 6 lb braid and 12lb fluro ,over the next hour i got a grinner a sweetlip and one more snap that went 37cm but he went back as we have a 40cm min in our boat for snaps . I also came across something a little unusual for the area i fish a blue bottle big healthy looking sucker as well so maybe be a bit careful with your children out there at the moment as they sure do sting ,i have added some photos of todays catch enjoy i know i did ,also i cant see anything wrong with fishing after the rain ,see you out their tomorrow i recon ...matt
A bad days fishing has got to be better than any day at work......
looks sooo nice out there. well done Matt. nice score on the snaps.
Cheers Roo.
What a cracker of a day. Some top pics there matt. Nice work.
Nice work Matt. You have got me all excited about heading out tomorrow now. Will see you out there.
He who aims at nothing is sure to hit it.
Well done Matt, Glad you got some snaps after leave Hervey bay early.
Hope to catch up with ya soon.
HEAD DOWN BUM UP!
A nice day out there forsure i was looking out the window this morning thinking it was going to be a good one nice stuff.
lucky bugger, I was working near Manly and the Bay looked like a pond.
Some great eating size fish mate, enjoy
I had the day off....slip out to mud?....no....watch the cricket..sleep in.....play in the workshop......should have made the effort....
..Greg...."Termites pay the bills"..... Trailcraft 475...75 Hp E-Tec
I have the rest of the week of according to the boss so i gave him one of my snaps so its out to mud tomorrow and then it looks like a couple more top days so i might go of the cape or mooloolaba ,see what happens ..matt
Will be out there tomorrow too...prob head to sandhills via mud...will look to give you a wave on the way through matt
Chasing some advice from experienced fishers.
Just wondering what to expect after heavy rain??
What effect does a lot of rain have on fishing and crabbing?
I am lookin at heading out of Mooloolaba on Friday. Conditions looking good .
Ta in advance
Ben.
Thats cool that you have your own boat min size fish, great catch/day
Hey matt, did you give the big feller a fish or his favourite heads??. Great story & good pix. We are busy bashing away for the new EBA'S. Should be interesting times ahead, Peter.
"We gave Howard the Arse now we have to fix Rudd"
"Now we have to sort Gillard" F@?k me RUDD again
Abbott and Newman what a great next few years "NOT"
BEN i was actually surprised by the lack of crab pots in nudgee beach i saw one person pull a muddie out of his pot of the bank so i would say get them out there ,i dont bother but i recon there would be a few around . May see you of mooloolaba on friday as well ..matt
No pete i gave the big boy the whole fish this time ,he came down to nudgee beach and picked it up it is a pleasure to work for him [you dont get that much in our industry] And keep up the good work on our E.B.As i need a good bit extra to get back to where we were mate and i am ready for the fight that lays ahead but they do owe us big time ..matt